We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
237
179
65
48
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
179
65
48
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips continental breakfast beautiful location south head wedding reception the pub order at the bar new owners great spot harbour view fresh fruit amazing views ferry ride stayed for nights circular quay great room saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend the Watson's Bay Boutique Hotel. Beautiful place to stay. Stunning views. Friendly staff. Beautiful room. Nicely appointed. Lovely breakfast. So easy and fuss free. Not too far from the airport if you're self driving. Can't speak highly enough of our stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Manager at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you Debbie for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed all the great features of Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel. Hope to see you back soon.
Cheers
Judy Beardsell
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Wow !
What a great place to chill out to a DJ and Summer with mates or Family. My son just loved this place, totally where the beautiful peeps go and family's that like the same beats, a place for all to enjoy, We are from NZ but my brother lives up the road.
we are looking forward to coming back for another visit.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chalegga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed here on our wedding night and unfortunately we were very disappointed. The price was similar to 5 star hotels in the city without the service. There was absolutely nothing in the minibar, not even a bottle of water, no snacks and no one on reception. The rooms are nice but they could improve on service and attention to detail.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AmeliaF29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Manager at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Hi Amelia,

Thank you for your review from December 2015. We were so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay when you stayed a year ago.Please accept our sincerest apologies for this. Please assured that we are always seeking new ways to improve service and facilities and have made many positive changes in the last 12 months and more are in the planning stages. Valuable feedback from Tripadvisor and our own guest feedback programme greatly assist us to make these changes so we really appreciate all reviews. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again at some point in the future.
Kind regards
Judy Beardsell
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing seafood and cider, good atmosphere for relaxed sunday afternoon well spent with friends
Pros: even if packed with people the good organization - order and pay at one bar, pickup at another, mostly self service; make it run smooth.
Not as posh as Doyles restaurant nearby thoughg still pretty good and worth visiting

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed here with friends on a recent trip to Australia, it is a lovely hotel with excellent friendly staff.
My only negative comment would be that the rooms we had were quite small as there were 4 of us, 2 of whom were a married couple, 2 of us shared a twin room upstairs and it wasn't a room as such it was a mezzanine, the bathroom was downstairs and when the light is on in the bathroom, those sitting in the adjoining room can see in. Even with the blinds down, so privacy is an issue. If you are going as a couple it's fine.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Manager at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Hi,
Thank you for your review we really appreciate your comments. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly. We will pass on this postive feedback. Your description of the loft room is a good one and and these rooms are better suited to families rather than 2 couples. The Loft room is, however, a good cost effective option for 2 couples if you don't mind 2 single beds in a mezzanine. Please note that we have received a few comments about the privacy issue with the bathroom blind and have just had all these rooms measured for new blockout blinds. These should be install within 3 weeks. I apologise that you didn't get to experience the improvement. The new blinds have been a result of valuable feedback such as yours and we are very grateful for this type of feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kindest rereads
Judy Beardsell
Accomodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews