We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
233
174
62
46
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
174
62
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish and chipscontinental breakfastbeautiful locationsouth headthe pubnew ownersorder at the baramazing viewsgreat spotharbour viewyogurtferry ridestayed for nightsking bedcircular quaygreat roomsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Hotel located in a beautiful location. Excellent views. Pleasant beach area for kids. Great walking tracks. Nice hotel with good friendly staff however hotel is becoming a little dated and needs some TLC. Beds are comfortable. Wedding reception and food was excellent however buffet breakfast was only fair. Fruit was fresh but cereals were a little stale. Pancakes were tasteless and unappealing. Fruit juice was tasty and fresh.

Room Tip: Second floor facing the park was a good choice.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Front Office Manager at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you Gordon G for your review. We are extremely pleased you made the most of your stay enjoying the beautiful walks around Watsons Bay and the few local beaches such as Camp Cove we are lucky enough to be surrounded with.
We will certainly share your feedback on the complimentary breakfast, after all it should be the best start to your day! A personal favourite of mine I recommend for next stay is to enjoy the DIY pancakes with the many toppings we have, such has bananas, cream or even Nutella!

Kind Regards,
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Visited for a friend’s birthday on the weekend.
Went to order food at 8:59pm and was told kitchen is closed (9pm sharp) and said they cant do anything.
For a establishment serving alcohol they should keep some simple bar food options or at least packets of nuts/chips.
Anyhow the atmosphere was horrible that night. They didnt even bother asking intoxicated ppl to leave the premises as probably required by law.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally T, Manager at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hey Sarah,
We hope you're well and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience here at Watsons Bay. we'd actually love to speak to you directly to understand your stay further and improve our offering for our guests. Would you mind sending us an email with your best contact number to: info@watsonsbayboutiquehotel.com.au so we can contact you at the earliest convenience?
Warmest Regards,
Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel management’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

As much as we love this location, we actually left a few things behind in the room. We called 3 times and even had some friends return to the hotel to enquire if they had been found. On all 4 occasions the staff refused to go into the room to check if the items left behind were still there. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joshuaburchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Manager at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi Joshua,

I am so sorry about the problem with your lost property. I very perplexed about this as we have a very good lost property system where we log all found items in rooms and normally call the guest to advise them they have left something. We also log calls from guests that have lost items so that these can be followed up if found. I can not find any record of your call - we do have a call from an Emma from your room number on 19 January chasing a hair curler. Is this what you are referring to? ( if so this was not found in the room).

Could you please give me a call so that I can follow up and resolve for you.

Warm regards
Judy Beardsell
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Came here for lunch and won’t be back in a hurry. We had zucchini flowers which were deep fried and no cheese or seasoning inside. The salsa on top was tasteless. I had the crab linguini and it was a horrible slop of tomato sauce with hardly any crab or chili. Over priced and tasteless. Pictured is my child’s lunch. They wouldn’t do the fish and chips with grilled fish (only battered and fried because who doesn’t like a fat kid?) and thus is suppose to be grilled fish and veggies. Total garbage. The fish is dry and I’m assuming the broccoli isn’t baked..... sus our what others are eating before you order.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Berty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally T, Manager at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Hey Berty, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is so important for our team to ensure we can consistently improve our food and drink offering. We are sorry to see that you did not have a positive Beach Club dining experience and this is definitely not the level of quality we would like to be outputting for you or any of our guests. We would love a chance to speak to you directly Berty, and understand your visit to Watson Bay. Would you please email info@watsonsbayboutiquehotel.com.au with your best contact details so our senior general manager can get in touch at the earliest convenience?
We hope we can speak to you very soon.
Warmest Regards,
Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Had a great lunch here, the vibe was very relaxed. Great seafood and chilled wine, staff are attentive. An easy ferry ride up and back. Take your swimmers for a quick dip. Get there early to get a table or better still you can book a table.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sherryhumphreys2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews