We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Hughenden Boutique Hotel(Woollahra)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel(Watsons Bay)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Parkroyal Darling Harbour(Vaucluse)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Megaboom City Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$427
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
313
164
54
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
164
54
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbay viewvillage atmosphereritz carltonthe club loungerose baybeautiful hotelintercontinental sydneyseparate toiletexecutive suiteferry terminalhigh teasmall balconybondi beachfive star hotelearly checkcircular quay
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We spent three nights at this hotel in January . The service is pretty good, location of the hotel is good... good surroundings with little boutiques very close by and a ferry to transport you to the centre. The room was lovely. View from room not that great..kind of sea view but see very little to be honest.The balcony was a fair size but wooden chairs with slats and no cushions, no loungers...they could easily fit on the balcony its a shame. We had a club room. Tea cakes and snacks available in the club were very good. We had booked it to relax at the swimming pool after a long flight and another long flght 3 nights later..but unfortunately we found the pool to be very small..too many loud people around the pool , in it and at the bar..Impossible really to go in. swimming difficult even if pool did not have all these people as it is so small. No shade up there if you need it. I was told by a non guest that she regularly uses the pool...so if indeed this hotel lets everyone in...well, yes, it would be uncomfortable for guests. Due to that ,we infact didn't use the pool area which was a large disappointment as main reason for the break before our flight to Sydney. Size of hotel plus people coming in from the outside with very few loungers, really doesn't work , terrible. The staff at reception very friendly and polite. Restaurant average. Club room very good when able to use it, the staff were lovely and good food there.
I would choose a different hotel when next visiting Sydney , mainly due to the pool.

Room Tip: perhaps ask for top floor..we were on the same level as club room..view not great
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... S, General Manager at Intercontinental Sydney Double Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear FamilyJoy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your Club InterContinental experience. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to keep in line with our guests’ expectations. Please rest assured that our Rooftop Manager is monitoring the guests’ pool access, as our external guests’ are allowed access to the Rooftop bar only.

It was sincerely a pleasure to have you stay as our guest, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again when you are next in Sydney.

Yours sincerely,

Ralf Bruegger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Love the location of this hotel in the heart of Double Bay. Quiet and located in a good shopping district. Catch the ferry to Circular Quay to enjoy Sydney or head to Rose Bay and on to Bondi. Lots of great restaurants at your doorstep. A great alternative to city hotels.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janeclough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... S, General Manager at Intercontinental Sydney Double Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear janeclough1,

Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sydney Double Bay.

I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with the hotel’s delightful Double Bay village location.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Ralf Bruegger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We're big fans of rooftop bars and so, though we weren't staying at the hotel, we called in earlyish this evening. The views onto Double Bay and the harbour beyond are good though in a city full of amazing views, they're not exceptional.
We'd planned just to have a drink but then decided also to choose from the light meals menu. My partner had the Ceasar Salad and I selected the beef burger. Both decent enough. Service good. Prices as you'd expect at a five star hotel.
We passed away a couple of hours very pleasantly... but I wouldn't necessarily rush back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MartinC132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... S, General Manager at Intercontinental Sydney Double Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear MartinC132,

Thank you for visiting InterContinental Sydney Double Bay, Rooftop space.

We are pleased that you had a pleasant afternoon at Rooftop with its stunning views out to the bay and that you enjoyed your dining experience, and that you were also impressed by our friendly staff.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Ralf Bruegger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is without doubt one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Although it is part of a chain this hotel has a very boutiquey feel about it. The rooms overlooking the bay were fabulous. It had a gorgeous rooftop pool and bar with fantastic views.

Easy to get into Sydney on the ferry which was very scenic.

The breakfast was extensive with a great selection of fruit, fresh juices, yoghurts and more.

The staff were all courteous and helpful.

The main bar had a very relaxing atmosphere and the staff were all charming.

Overall a fantastic stay at a very smart polished hotel.

Definitely be back. Lets hope we are invited to another wedding!!!

Room Tip: Choose room with bay view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sightseeer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... S, General Manager at Intercontinental Sydney Double Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Sightseeer11,

Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sydney Double Bay.

I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with your overall impression of the hotel, in particular your Bayside room, your buffet breakfast experience, and Rooftop with its expansive views out to the bay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ralf Bruegger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

In Jan, I went to Sydney for my friend’s wedding with my husband and we stayed in the Intercontinental Sydney Double Bay hotel. I like this hotel because of the location, the service and the quality.

1. The location is great. It’s only 15-20drive from the town centre. You can choose to take ferry from the Circular Quay with 5 mins walk to the hotel. And there’re a small beach, a park, shops, restaurants and all you need in walking distance.

2. The service is good. Staffs are friendly and helpful, working in high professionalism.

3. The overall quality is good, i think it’s value for money. Room is comfortable, mood is warm.

Truly believe that you will enjoy your stay like me.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... S, General Manager at Intercontinental Sydney Double Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Catherine L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us at InterContinental Sydney Double Bay.

I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, that you were impressed with your guest room, our friendly staff and the hotel’s convenient location.

It was sincerely a pleasure to have you stay with us, and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again when you are next in Sydney.

Yours sincerely,

Ralf Bruegger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews