We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great spot”

BeachHouse Barwon Heads
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Barwon Heads
Price range: US$7 - US$36
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Once the old Fire Station,situated in Hitchcock Avenue, (The main street),Barwon Heads. BeachHouse Barwon Heads showcases some of the Bellarine Peninsula’s fine produce, wine, cider & beer. BeachHouse serves up a modern Australian cuisine for breakfast, lunch & dinner and all times in between. Whether it be a casual drink with friends on the deck enjoying the sunshine or celebrating that special occasion, BeachHouse’s friendly staff are happy to accommodate.
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

We booked ahead and strolled down for the early sitting. Plenty of service and nothing was a problem. Food was good as was the choice of wine. One of the best couple in Barwon Heads @ a bit of a premium as you should expect, fair value though.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Rodstarontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2020

Found this place by accident walking down the street.
Really glad I did it’s huge with plenty of seating inside and out
Nice and clean
Friendly staff.
Really nice coffee with wide range of food from oysters to cakes and lots of lunch/ brunch items
Great place to sit and relax with friends or have a business meeting
Ben appetit!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank DeniseLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2020

service inexperienced. Problems poorly dealt with. (that is it!... not how can we help to make acceptable. Avocado salad was spot the avocado, enjoy the lettuce!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 479wayneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Food was ok, some meals were yummy while others were really bland. Service, however, was extremely slow and poor. Some items really overpriced. Eye fillet in particular was tiny and bland. VERY DISAPPOINTED

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank anonyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Booked online for 3 people. No prompts online re seating arrangements.On arrival told we were sitting outside which was fine, however inappropriate to seat three on a bench seat facing an ugly. black wall. Staff weren’t prepared to move us to a table as they were booked! Oh how I’d wish I’d known I had to request an actual table when booking a table online! There was plenty of space inside and outside to maintain safe social distancing to add a table. A walk up the road after lunch made Barwon Orange look like a Grand Final function compared to seating at The Beach House ! Food was good. Drinks ridiculously priced $75 for a bottle of local Leura Park Blanc de Blanc. We pay less than half that when at Leura Park. Stayed for an hour ate and left as seating was so uncomfortable and not suitable for three. Realise Covid makes things tricky but if you are asking for bookings please make seating options clear online. Disappointed as we were all looking forward to a lunch out. We are all local and none of us will be going back. Definitely better local dining options available.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LisaB30071963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed BeachHouse Barwon Heads also viewed

Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong
Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong
 
Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong
Ocean Grove, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to BeachHouse Barwon Heads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.