We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished I had sifted through the reviews”

BeachHouse Barwon Heads
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Barwon Heads
Price range: US$7 - US$37
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Once the old Fire Station,situated in Hitchcock Avenue, (The main street),Barwon Heads. BeachHouse Barwon Heads showcases some of the Bellarine Peninsula’s fine produce, wine, cider & beer. BeachHouse serves up a modern Australian cuisine for breakfast, lunch & dinner and all times in between. Whether it be a casual drink with friends on the deck enjoying the sunshine or celebrating that special occasion, BeachHouse’s friendly staff are happy to accommodate.
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

I eat out 21 times a week. Love food. Love trying local establishments. Calamari cooked well served with bland mayonnaise.
Red curry of duck (I don't care how much I pay for a dish) boiled tasteless duck
Probably one of the worst dishes I have ever eaten. Nice place. Pleasant staff.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank Worldwidediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2021

We were looking for somewhere to have a light lunch while looking around the area. We went in to the Beach House and found a very clean and comfortable restaurant.
The food was exceptional. The soft shell crab taco’s were such a fresh tasting delight.
Others on the table had the green salad and the Jackfruit San Chou bow and both dishes were excellent.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Spent $60 on a meal & still had to pay a .60 CC surcharge! Disgraceful!
Understand when you only spend $10, happy to pay, no problem, but not when you spend $60.
Hope you enjoy the $60 bucks, won’t see us in there again!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Typhoonfpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseBH, General Manager at BeachHouse Barwon Heads, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Hi Typhoonfpv,

The Credit card surcharge is stated on all of our menus. It is the exact fee that the business is charged for credit card sales. We do however accept cash also.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Our experience at the BeachHouse was awful. Firstly the staff were super rude; secondly, the food was appalling. The mango salad with shredded green mango was bitter and dry and the jackfruit was inedible. The French fries were also under cooked and we needed to ask for them to be recooked. Our children’s food had about 4 fries per meal? My daughter was also served a Fanta that was past the use by date in Oct 2019. The meat (lamb) in the adult meals was also awful, just tasteless and bland. They didn’t care when we complained ... I love all the restaurants in Barwon but this one was terrible. I would never go here again. Ever. Save your money for any other place.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Quest629455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

We booked ahead and strolled down for the early sitting. Plenty of service and nothing was a problem. Food was good as was the choice of wine. One of the best couple in Barwon Heads @ a bit of a premium as you should expect, fair value though.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Rodstarontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed BeachHouse Barwon Heads also viewed

Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong
Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong
 
Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong
Ocean Grove, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to BeachHouse Barwon Heads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.