We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend”

BeachHouse Barwon Heads
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Barwon Heads
Price range: US$7 - US$37
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Once the old Fire Station,situated in Hitchcock Avenue, (The main street),Barwon Heads. BeachHouse Barwon Heads showcases some of the Bellarine Peninsula’s fine produce, wine, cider & beer. BeachHouse serves up a modern Australian cuisine for breakfast, lunch & dinner and all times in between. Whether it be a casual drink with friends on the deck enjoying the sunshine or celebrating that special occasion, BeachHouse’s friendly staff are happy to accommodate.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I needed an outing with bubs today and decided to visit here.
I had the eggs Benedict and it was sensational and very quick to be served!
Thanks will be returning:)

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Odyssey36444966026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2021

Pleasant setting, friendly staff, slightly varying menu that is always very good. Slightly more expensive than most in Barwon Heads but not a deterrent given the excellent food.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goldgondwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

Came here for lunch,had to ask for water twice and still didn’t receive it.Food was very average highly over salted which we both feel terrible after.Probably won’t be coming back

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank Altern8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

I eat out 21 times a week. Love food. Love trying local establishments. Calamari cooked well served with bland mayonnaise.
Red curry of duck (I don't care how much I pay for a dish) boiled tasteless duck
Probably one of the worst dishes I have ever eaten. Nice place. Pleasant staff.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank Worldwidediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We were looking for somewhere to have a light lunch while looking around the area. We went in to the Beach House and found a very clean and comfortable restaurant.
The food was exceptional. The soft shell crab taco’s were such a fresh tasting delight.
Others on the table had the green salad and the Jackfruit San Chou bow and both dishes were excellent.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed BeachHouse Barwon Heads also viewed

Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong
Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong
 
Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong
Ocean Grove, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to BeachHouse Barwon Heads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.