We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay right in the heart of Beechworth!”
Review of Armour Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Armour Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We spent a long weekend in Beechworth and really glad we chose the Armour Inn to stay for 3 nights. Fiona is a great host and very proud of the motor inn which is very clean. It has a lovely balcony where we got to enjoy the afternoon sun and is a short walk (3 mins) to the Beechworth Bakery. The host Fiona allocated us Room 11 (second level) which was a little private given the trees had grown and provided a kind of shield/protection.

Room Tip: Room 11 (second level) was a good one for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Always friendly and accommodating
The Armour is perfectly located in central Beechworth and staff were accommodating, friendly and highly recommended, will use again. My room was little noisy being near a road, but great overall.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rosstbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We chose this motel due to the comments on here and everyone was right. It is right in the center of town so a short walk to restaurants as well as local tourist attractions. Our room was on the ground floor and looked out to the garden- very nice. The heater was ready to go and our room was nice and warm. The managers were just lovely - from their recommendations for dinner, suggestions on places to see and then on the morning we left helping us to hose off the bird poo that had appeared on our car. All in all a lovely stay in Beechworth. We will be back and stay longer next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annem51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I rolled up on my Harley and instead of being looked at like a bikie I was made feel very welcome. Fiona and I chatted for about 20mins before I got to my room which she had upgraded me for the night.

She allowed me to park my harley undercover in the driveway which I apreciated.

Thanks Fiona. See you next year when I'm in town.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The Armour is perfectly located in central Beechworth and always accommodating and friendly, whether I'm visiting with my wife or - as last weekend - as part of a group of motoryclists on tour. While the building is very 1970s, the rooms are large, the beds are excellent and all other facilities also modern and of good standard, while there is a nice garden outlook from the front rooms (ask for one). The owners and staff are always friendly and helpful and last weekend invited us to park our motorcycles undercover in the entrance area to protect them from a coming storm, which we appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the front downstairs rooms with direct access to the small but very pleasant garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RexDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.1 km away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
400 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
1.4 km away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Golden Heritage Accommodation
0.4 km away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
0.5 km away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armour Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armour Motor Inn

Address: 1 Camp St, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Price Range: $140 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Armour Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armour Motor Inn is the closest motel to the centre of Beechworth. We are just 200 meters and within a 2 minute walk from Beechworth's shops, restaurants, cafes, and historic sites. We provide a range of clean, classic modern furnished suites, a crystal clear in-ground solar heated swimming pool with attached sauna, and a private garden with BBQ facilities. In addition to this we provide every room with free wifi and free off-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Armour Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing