We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beechworth On Bridge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here about 6 years ago with a group of girlfriends and the it was great then. Well we stayed again and it was just as good actually a little better! The rooms are really well thought out, we had 3 rooms and they are all different in furnishings and very well detailed, lots or lovely touches throughout the rooms, not your standard motel room. Very clean, great comfy beds, great linen. The gardens are just gorgeous and we spent each afternoon relaxing in the chairs surrounded by beautiful roses. The pool would be great in summer.
The complimentary breakfast delivered to your room was a nice touch and very tasty too.
It is a bit of a walk to town but that's ok as you get to see more on your walk.
Highly recommend this place, the hosts are lovely and even came over with a bottle of wine for us while we sat and enjoyed our surroundings. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krush7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The motel is approx 1.4km out of Beechworth which for us was a nice little stroll into town one night and on the 2nd a 2 minutes drive. The rooms were clean and comfy with wifi, and cars outside or very close to your rooms which was important for us as we had just brought out new baby and my partner was a little paranoid!! What stood out for was the outstanding customer service we received, Stan went above and beyond to make sure we were looked after. Cooked breakfasts everyday was also brilliant. Highly recommend this little gem. Thank you very much for a brilliant 2 night stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Motel had little extra touches that made you feel special. This was the first stop of a week long road trip and the rest of the accommodation was nowhere as good as this. Owners were lovely and gave me some great advice on what to see and do on the rest of my travels.

Room Tip: Family room very big. Double bed in main area and 2 singles in separate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our overnight stay at Beechworth on Bridge.
Rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. We were given fresh milk at check-in and complementary breakfast (cooked as well as continental) is included in room price. There's also a pod coffee maker AND a packet of scotch finger biscuits!
The outdoor area also well maintained.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank joycey300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Booked here online for one night in October 2017 and stayed two we liked it so much. The hosts and their generous, welcoming attitude are a strong reason to come and stay. Rooms are interesting, sparkling clean and offer everything one might expect at this price and more. Brekky is very generous considering its included in the tariff. No long life milk here either its fresh and local. The coffee machine is a standout just like home ! Beds are comfortable, car at the door, restaurants down the street, the Press Room deserves a mention too. Thanks for the stay we loved it. Like Arnie, we will be back.
Vivienne NSW

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beechworth
1.6 km away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
396 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
23.8 km away
Lindenwarrah
Lindenwarrah
#1 of 1 in Milawa
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
399 reviews
2.6 km away
Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages
1.5 km away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechworth On Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechworth On Bridge

Address: 38 Bridge Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Price Range: $132 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechworth On Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, quiet and tastefully decorated rooms, all ground floor with parking at the door. All beds are triple sheeted for your hygiene. Rooms available are King, Queen, Twin & Family. Only 1km to shops, walk over gorge and near the Rail Trail. Room Service available for breakfast. Liquor available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beechworth On Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing