We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beechworth On Bridge(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Kerferd(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Heritage Accommodation(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armour Motor Inn(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$186
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Graces Beechworth(Beechworth)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
106
65
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
65
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areaold style motelbed was very comfortablequiet locationgarden and pool areaan easy minute walkreception stafftown centreking valleynice staylovely townoutdoor seatingspent one nightup to datelong drivebeautiful groundscold night
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

From the road one may question one's choice, however venturing down the driveway reveals a very large park-like garden with a BBQ area, seats and tables at which, we concede we enjoyed the last of the sun over a glass or two.
The rooms were immaculately clean and prepared with the 'little things' that make a stay easier.
The host, Robert was amazingly helpful regarding the area, things to see, where to dine, and what not to waste time doing.
After traveling for a week we used the washing machine to get up to date. We went out touring, came back looking to put the washing the dryer only to be told the clothes had been dried, and they would bring them to our room. We were a little disappointed to learn they had not been folded in tissue and placed into our cases.
A great experience, beautiful town we would recommend staying a couple of nights, and particularly sincerely thank our hosts Robert and Jenelle.
Russell & Lee

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belfort19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello Russell & Lee. Thank you for your review on our motel and thank you for choosing Best Western for your stay in Beechworth. It`s surprising when guests drive through to their rooms to reveal what we have hidden away from the road. Our beautiful garden aspect to the property is not what people expect, mainly because there is nothing available for the guest except a room only. Our point of difference is our location, quality, great service, knowledge of the area and most of all our superb gardens and lawn area. Thank you for noticing. I`ll apologise next time when we see you in relation to not wrapping your laundry in tissue. LOL. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This is a terrific little motel with a really pleasant garden setting. They seem to own the big grassy area on one side, and we sat out in the spring sunshine reading and relaxing for a good hour or more. The room was quiet and spacious, and it had a nicely renovated bathroom. Only tiny negative was the smell of fly spray but this was a very minor issue. The pool looks very clean and is nicely enclosed for privacy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ArtemisBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hello ArtemisBrisbane. Thank you for your review on our motel and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. There is no doubt our 1.5 acres of lawn and gardens create a very relaxing time while your on holidays. After all, isn't that what you look for on a holiday. Its very rare to have the peaceful tranquil setting we have here, sitting in a park like setting is hard to find, compared with location, I know what I prefer, exactly what Best Western Beechworth promotes. As summer is just around the corner our beautifully presented pool with lounge's and chairs to relax in will be fiull of visitors soon. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Motel recently renovated and quite fresh with a contemporary feel, unlike so many country motels still in the 80s. The owner Rob was very friendly and even upgraded us to a King room. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hello Ian, it`s great to hear from you and thank you for your review. Our fully refurbished motel stands out from all the rest as you saw last week and will stand the test of time for many years to come. I`m glad you enjoyed your upgrade to our Superior King Room and as you saw with the many extras you find in these room types they are well worth booking. Please don`t forget when you book directly with us you will always receive a better price. Thank you again for your review and we look forward seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Quiet, clean, easy parking, friendly staff, fantastic shower, comfy beds- cannot fault it. The price was reasonable and the breakfast was lovely. Will go back in a heartbeat and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MollyDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived to a wonderful welcoming unit.
Just delightful to step into.
Electric blankets and presentation. Service top notch.
Will certainly recommend and use again. Very very happy. The town is delightful. A short drive to things to see and do.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hello Julie, thank you for your review. It`s a pleasure to see guests so happy about our 4 star Best Western accommodation here in Beechworth. The quality we supply to our guests is a judgement on what our guests are expecting these days when travelling to areas they haven`t been too. We look forward seeing you both again soon.
Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
BEST WESTERN Beechworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews