We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadtrip, Visiting friends.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

A perfect, beautyfull motel. we stayed here for 2 nights and if we didn't have to finish a roadtrip, we could stay here longer. the owner is very helpfull in telling us about the history of the town and the highlights that are can be seen.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hello Leon. Thank you for your review on our motel and its nice to hear from you again especially when you have had such a great time here. We take pride in our motel with all the changes we have made over many years, culminating in our 10th consecutive award for excellence in standards and service just announced by Best Western International, not bad for the smallest Best Western property in the world here in Beechworth Australia. Thank you again for your review and we look forward seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

From the road one may question one's choice, however venturing down the driveway reveals a very large park-like garden with a BBQ area, seats and tables at which, we concede we enjoyed the last of the sun over a glass or two.
The rooms were immaculately clean and prepared with the 'little things' that make a stay easier.
The host, Robert was amazingly helpful regarding the area, things to see, where to dine, and what not to waste time doing.
After traveling for a week we used the washing machine to get up to date. We went out touring, came back looking to put the washing the dryer only to be told the clothes had been dried, and they would bring them to our room. We were a little disappointed to learn they had not been folded in tissue and placed into our cases.
A great experience, beautiful town we would recommend staying a couple of nights, and particularly sincerely thank our hosts Robert and Jenelle.
Russell & Lee

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belfort19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello Russell & Lee. Thank you for your review on our motel and thank you for choosing Best Western for your stay in Beechworth. It`s surprising when guests drive through to their rooms to reveal what we have hidden away from the road. Our beautiful garden aspect to the property is not what people expect, mainly because there is nothing available for the guest except a room only. Our point of difference is our location, quality, great service, knowledge of the area and most of all our superb gardens and lawn area. Thank you for noticing. I`ll apologise next time when we see you in relation to not wrapping your laundry in tissue. LOL. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This is a terrific little motel with a really pleasant garden setting. They seem to own the big grassy area on one side, and we sat out in the spring sunshine reading and relaxing for a good hour or more. The room was quiet and spacious, and it had a nicely renovated bathroom. Only tiny negative was the smell of fly spray but this was a very minor issue. The pool looks very clean and is nicely enclosed for privacy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ArtemisBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hello ArtemisBrisbane. Thank you for your review on our motel and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. There is no doubt our 1.5 acres of lawn and gardens create a very relaxing time while your on holidays. After all, isn't that what you look for on a holiday. Its very rare to have the peaceful tranquil setting we have here, sitting in a park like setting is hard to find, compared with location, I know what I prefer, exactly what Best Western Beechworth promotes. As summer is just around the corner our beautifully presented pool with lounge's and chairs to relax in will be fiull of visitors soon. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Motel recently renovated and quite fresh with a contemporary feel, unlike so many country motels still in the 80s. The owner Rob was very friendly and even upgraded us to a King room. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy0970, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hello Ian, it`s great to hear from you and thank you for your review. Our fully refurbished motel stands out from all the rest as you saw last week and will stand the test of time for many years to come. I`m glad you enjoyed your upgrade to our Superior King Room and as you saw with the many extras you find in these room types they are well worth booking. Please don`t forget when you book directly with us you will always receive a better price. Thank you again for your review and we look forward seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Quiet, clean, easy parking, friendly staff, fantastic shower, comfy beds- cannot fault it. The price was reasonable and the breakfast was lovely. Will go back in a heartbeat and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MollyDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
2.3 km away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
398 reviews
2.5 km away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
378 reviews
1.3 km away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golden Heritage Accommodation
1 km away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
1.6 km away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn

Address: 54 Sydney Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Price Range: $145 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Beechworth, the smallest Best Western property in the world, (only 10 rooms) now fully refurbished. This "Star Rated" 4-star Beechworth Motel has centrally located accommodation and guests staying at our motel will be near Beechworth's unique galleries, picturesque Lake Sambell, Murray to Mountains Railtrail and over twenty wineries. Guests staying at BEST WESTERN Beechworth can either receive Qantas Frequent Flyer Points or Best Western Rewards Points with every stay by booking directly with the motel. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn lies in the historic Australian township of Beechworth in north east Victoria. The motel was the first motel built in Beechworth and is the only fully refurbished and renovated motel in Beechworth showcasing a fresh look to meet modern standards. The motel is located close to the magnificent National Trust buildings, the cultural precinct and next door to the Beechworth Hospital on Sydney road. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn is close to a variety of other local attractions and activities including breweries, museums, restaurants, guided tours and ghost tours. Beechworth hosts several festivals including Opera in the Alps in January, Beechworth Harvest Celebration in May, Drive Back in Time in May, Ned Kelly Weekend in August , Beechworth Celtic Festival in November and Easter's Golden Horseshoes Festival commemorating Daniel Cameron's historic horse ride in 1855 on golden horseshoes. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn helps support historic tourism in the township with special packages that promote ghost tours, tours of the old gaol, and winery and restaurant meals. At the 2014 Best Western National Convention held in Hobart, the property was awarded the Highest Customer Care Score awarded by their guests. The motel was also awarded for the seventh (7th) consecutive year the Best Western Awards for Excellence in Quality, Standards and Service. The motel has also received in two consecutive years the Tripadvisor "Certificate of Excellence" award. At the 2012 National Convention, held in Fiji, the property was the proud winner of the coveted "Presidents Award". For personal and professional service and an ideal location for your Beechworth accommodation, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing