We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Art Series - The Chen(Box Hill)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Maroondah(Box Hill)
US$70
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$93
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SAV Hostel(Box Hill)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
216
172
46
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
172
46
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopconvenient locationapartment was cleanhome away from homeclose proximityplace to staycar parkingwashing machinecooking facilitiesshort distanceone bedroom apartmentstaff were friendlybusiness tripcomfortable staythese apartmentsgreat apartmentearly morning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Good facilities. Pleasent, helpful staff. Rooms clean but strong residual odour sesame oil in soft furnishings from previous occupant's cooking. Good value overall, will recommend and will return future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sars2018heyfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was fantastic having you here and I hope we did all we could to make your experience positive! I am very happy to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I can see that our kitchen didn't meet your expectations and, on behalf of our hotel team, I apologize for any inconveniences. We already addressed the issue and contacted our Housekeeping team to make sure that the rooms are checked thoroughly before each arrival and that our guests share only positive feedback about our apartments.

If you’re traveling to our area again soon, please don’t hesitate to call us. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Quest Mont Albert team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Friendly and courteous staff. The property is well located, within close proximity to trains, trams (at the door) and various bus routes. Shopping facilities in the area are also excellent. The availability of secure off street parking is also an advantage.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rtam598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your experience pleasant and that you enjoyed our facilities and explored the area during your holiday. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I hope we gave you a little taste of it so you visit us again!

If you’re traveling to our area again soon, please contact us directly so we can look after you and make sure you get the best rate for your next stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Quest Mont Albert team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week as a family of 4. Staff were extremely nice and accommodating, rooms were comfortable and clean. Good coffee and breakfast shop literally 2 minutes away and lots of restaurants nearby.
Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TimfromMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Average apartments with a premium price but no room servicing over Sunday and Monday despite paying a premium price. Numerous phone calls beforehand confirmed the setting of the room, but when settling the account, was slugged with another coast, which was credited from account.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulK6839TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for choosing Quest Mont Albert. I hope our staff made your stay pleasant and assisted you the best way they could to make your experience positive.

I can see that the circumstances and lack of room service during the public holiday affected your overall experience in our hotel and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences it created. We will definitely make sure that next time you stay with us everything will be in place and make our Housekeeping team check your room and the account properly before your arrival.

If you’re traveling to our area again soon, please don’t hesitate to call us. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Quest Mont Albert team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Clean, comfortable, quiet and an excellent cafe up the road “Mister and Miss”. Food was excellent! Would recommend this as a venue for small training. The staff were lovely and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jules V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Jules,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and that you enjoyed staying in our apartments. We usually recommend "Mister and Miss" to our guests and they are never disappointed!

We are slowly getting there with the refurbishments as well and next time you will be able to enjoy our newly renovated driveway! If you’re traveling to our area again soon, please don’t hesitate to call us. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Quest Mont Albert team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews