We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bed, clean room, quiet, all mechanicals working, and a clean room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2016

the title says it all for this version of the chain. TripAdvisor requires more characters, so I must ramble on. Have been here annually for many years, always in good shape and clean. Beds are better than most spots.

Room Tip: North facing rooms do not have hot sun in windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank retireetraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016

I stay at this hotel several times a year on business and I have never been disappointed. The staff are always pleasant and helpful.
Rooms are clean and above standards.
I appreciate the quietness and always enjoy this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cks7353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We liked the Inn and the people there to help us. We had a comfortable room with good beds and pillows. It was an extra treat to get water and a snack bag for the evening. We would stay there again. We were able to eat at a restaurant in front of the hotel and met nice people there to help us with our travels.

Room Tip: Just be nice to them and they will be nice to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We go to this hotel for my son's birthday. They are always so accomadating. Pool is indoors and it is a good size. The beds are comfortable and breakfast was great. We love the pancakes. This hotel is also decorated beautifully. Come and enjoy yourself... we did.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel since it first opened years ago and I can count on the staff and service to be as great each time as it was during my very first stay. Michael is always friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room is always fresh and clean as is the bathroom. I always appreciate the items that are stocked in the bathroom. The water pressure is good which provides for a great shower. The mini fridge and microwave are so convenient! I can always be sure I'll get a good nights sleep because the rooms are so quiet. I use the laundry facilities because my stay is usually lengthy and they have always been well maintained and in good working condition. The breakfast is always good and the eating area is clean and welcoming. If you need a place to stay in Morristown there is none better!!!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Jilly1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
9.7 km away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
281 reviews
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
54 reviews
31.5 km away
Hampton Inn Newport
Hampton Inn Newport
#4 of 10 in Newport
18 reviews
26.9 km away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square

Address: 2903 Millers Point Dr, Morristown, TN 37813-2033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range: $132 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Morristown, Tennessee Small town charm makes our Morristown, TN hotel a terrific place to visit or do business. Our conveniently located hotel in Morristown, set between the Great Smoky Mountains and Clinch Mountain, provides a comfortable place to call home. This new hotel offers easy access to both I-81 and I-40 via US 25E and US 11E. Savvy corporate travelers will appreciate the amenities and location of our Morristown hotel. Business meetings at Mahle, NCR, Arvin Meritor, or Berkline/ Benchcraft Industries will be easy to schedule because of our hotel's close proximity to downtown Morristown. Our award-winning Morristown hotel is an ideal Tennessee vacation hotel. There are 30 golf courses within a 50 mile radius, Cherokee Lake is four miles away and historic Crockett Tavern is one mile away. The Rose Center, a regional and cultural performing arts center, is three miles from our Morristown accommodations. We offer a warm and inviting welcome to our smoke-free hotel in Morristown, Tennessee. There's an indoor pool for year-round fun and a fitness center. Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet lets you stay in touch with the office or family while you travel. Come join us in the place that Davy Crockett called home. Book your Morristown hotel reservations now and enjoy great hotel rooms and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites College Square
Holiday Inn Morristown
Morristown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing