We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flinders Hotel(Flinders)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Cape Schanck Resort(Cape Schanck)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenderry at Red Hill(Red Hill)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairways Resort(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Moonah Links Resort(Fingal)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Admiral Motor Inn(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackalope Hotel(Merricks North)(Great Value!)
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel Safety Beach(Dromana)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Break Cottages(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
11
21
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
21
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadample parkingbigger roomindoor poolthe perfect place to staybare brick wallsrooms are spacioussmall outdoor areathe pubgolf coursetoastercafesmotelpierterry
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The room was fairly dated but was clean and very spacious. The water in the shower was hard to regulate, either too cold or boiling hot. There was a gap at the base of the door and the cold air was coming through. We had to put a blanket there to stop the breeze. It was however ok for the price

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I can't fault the place. The rooms are huge. My bed was super comfy. Our room had a small courtyard as well.
Great location also. Close to everything. Shops, food and wineries are all close by.
I highly recommend checking this place out.

I will be back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had a Friday in Flinders, entry to this motel was from 12-30 onwards which was really convenient, situated close to the roundabout in the centre of town. The queen room was spacious, extra single bed if required, private rear deck area was a bonus, room was clean had all facilities required, only fault was remote for the aircon needed new batteries but could be operated manually. Even the radio worked which is unusual for motels. Pricing excellent considering it was approaching the weekend. Recommended.

Room Tip: No noise issues for us but if hotel patrons are noisy on weekends rooms to the north side would be preferable.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Vacation with friends and there are 4 of us. We got a room that can sleeps up to 6 paxs as there is a loaf in the room that can sleep 3 pax on the loaf and 3 packs on the ground floor.

Pros:
Big room can accomodate up till 6 paxs.
Cheap and reasonable priced.
There are matress warmer for all the beds so we feel warm and comfy when we are sleeping as the heater doesnt really do a great job.
Ample parking lots.
Near to Cape Schanck.

Cons:
Toilet floor is very cold as it is made of tiles and it is winter season.
The heater are old and wont really warm up the whole room as the room is very big.
The tap are hot tap and cold tap that you have to manually adjust the water temperature. Its always either too cold or too hot.
Lightings are quite dark during night time even after we have turn on all the lights in the room.
Far from the city and there is nothing to do around the area except fishing at the flinders pier.

Its really depends on what you want to do and where you want to go. There is another motel just opposite and it looks much more better than this motel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Christine_LLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

There are two choices in Flinders - the more upmarket Quarters at the Flinders Hotel or the Flinders Cove Motor Inn. We stayed Flinders Cove Motor Inn, which was much cheaper and the room was neat and clean. But the TV didn't work, water pool on the floor under the sink in the bathroom, the room was very dim. You definitely get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayyyy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews