We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed in better”

Flinders Cove Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flinders Cove Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Flinders
Reviewed 3 November 2016

It is a shame the owner of the Flinders Cove Motor Inn has lost his mojo. Place has a lot going for it, large spacious rooms, directly opposite the Flinders Hotel where an excellent meal can be had. A great breakfast in the Georgie Bass Cafe & Cookery. Looks like the 3 are connected. After reading the reviews have to agree that the place is tired and needs an enormous amount of TLC. Bathroom lights are appalling, shower curtains should be banned. The toilet roll cover was not secured properly and would fall down when used. Generally the bathroom was dirty and dusty. Bed was however comfy even though it appears the middle leg is broken. Had a surprising good sleep as it was very quiet. Hopefully if we ever return the place has had a makeover. Outside grounds also needs a tidy up. Sorry, but after staying in a place the night before for the same amount of money we really were disappointed in the Flinders Cove MI.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Benita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The room was fairly dated but was clean and very spacious. The water in the shower was hard to regulate, either too cold or boiling hot. There was a gap at the base of the door and the cold air was coming through. We had to put a blanket there to stop the breeze. It was however ok for the price

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I can't fault the place. The rooms are huge. My bed was super comfy. Our room had a small courtyard as well.
Great location also. Close to everything. Shops, food and wineries are all close by.
I highly recommend checking this place out.

I will be back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had a Friday in Flinders, entry to this motel was from 12-30 onwards which was really convenient, situated close to the roundabout in the centre of town. The queen room was spacious, extra single bed if required, private rear deck area was a bonus, room was clean had all facilities required, only fault was remote for the aircon needed new batteries but could be operated manually. Even the radio worked which is unusual for motels. Pricing excellent considering it was approaching the weekend. Recommended.

Room Tip: No noise issues for us but if hotel patrons are noisy on weekends rooms to the north side would be p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Vacation with friends and there are 4 of us. We got a room that can sleeps up to 6 paxs as there is a loaf in the room that can sleep 3 pax on the loaf and 3 packs on the ground floor.

Pros:
Big room can accomodate up till 6 paxs.
Cheap and reasonable priced.
There are matress warmer for all the beds so we feel warm and comfy when we are sleeping as the heater doesnt really do a great job.
Ample parking lots.
Near to Cape Schanck.

Cons:
Toilet floor is very cold as it is made of tiles and it is winter season.
The heater are old and wont really warm up the whole room as the room is very big.
The tap are hot tap and cold tap that you have to manually adjust the water temperature. Its always either too cold or too hot.
Lightings are quite dark during night time even after we have turn on all the lights in the room.
Far from the city and there is nothing to do around the area except fishing at the flinders pier.

Its really depends on what you want to do and where you want to go. There is another motel just opposite and it looks much more better than this motel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Christine_LLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flinders
0.1 km away
Flinders Hotel
Flinders Hotel
#1 of 2 in Flinders
247 reviews
11.3 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
519 reviews
28.2 km away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
20.7 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
16.3 km away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flinders Cove Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flinders Cove Motor Inn

Address: 32 Cook St, Flinders, Victoria 3929, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Flinders
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Flinders
Price Range: $150 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flinders Cove Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solar Heated Pool Area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flinders Cove Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flinders Cove Motor Hotel Flinders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing