We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flinders Cove Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Flinders Hotel(Flinders)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
RACV Cape Schanck Resort(Cape Schanck)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackalope Hotel(Merricks North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Motel Safety Beach(Mornington Peninsula)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
11
21
14
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
21
14
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadample parkingbigger roomindoor poolthe perfect place to staykettle and toasterbare brick wallsspent nightsair conditioningsmall outdoor arearooms are spaciousthe pubgolf coursecafesmotelterrypier
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at the Flinders Cove Motel in very picturesque Flinders. The Motel is located in the heart of Flinders with ample parking. I reserved two rooms-1 with a queen and single bed which was quite spacious and light, the 2nd room had a king and single bed but also had a lounge area with a table and 3 lounge chairs, extremely comfortable. The Motel is dated but very clean. Indoor heated pool usually but unfortunately not this weekend!! Breakfast not provided but lots of cafes to choose from. Kettle and toaster in the rooms for your convenience.
Lovely stay, will certainly return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flinderscove, Manager at Flinders Cove Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

thank you for your honest remarks we close the pool from April to November annually is noted on the booking channels i trust that you have a return visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This hotel is clean, neat, easy to get to, right across the road from some cafe's and the Flinders Hotel/pub, and is in easy walking distance to shops and cafe's and the mini-hub that is Flinders! Rooms vary, we had a massive room with couch, dining, kitchenette and three single beds, two of which were pushed together to make up our double. Air conditioning for the hot summer nights is excellent, and arrival was easy and quick! we stayed for a wedding and so did all of our friends, and it was a really easy stay!

Room Tip: TIP: There is no petrol station in Flinders - the closest is in Balnarring, so fuel up before you get into Flinders!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Noodlesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flinderscove, Manager at Flinders Cove Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

this is nice to get positive response the staff work hard to keep up the standard in an older motel you comments are gratefully received

thank you

Terry and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

It is a shame the owner of the Flinders Cove Motor Inn has lost his mojo. Place has a lot going for it, large spacious rooms, directly opposite the Flinders Hotel where an excellent meal can be had. A great breakfast in the Georgie Bass Cafe & Cookery. Looks like the 3 are connected. After reading the reviews have to agree that the place is tired and needs an enormous amount of TLC. Bathroom lights are appalling, shower curtains should be banned. The toilet roll cover was not secured properly and would fall down when used. Generally the bathroom was dirty and dusty. Bed was however comfy even though it appears the middle leg is broken. Had a surprising good sleep as it was very quiet. Hopefully if we ever return the place has had a makeover. Outside grounds also needs a tidy up. Sorry, but after staying in a place the night before for the same amount of money we really were disappointed in the Flinders Cove MI.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Benita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The room was fairly dated but was clean and very spacious. The water in the shower was hard to regulate, either too cold or boiling hot. There was a gap at the base of the door and the cold air was coming through. We had to put a blanket there to stop the breeze. It was however ok for the price

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I can't fault the place. The rooms are huge. My bed was super comfy. Our room had a small courtyard as well.
Great location also. Close to everything. Shops, food and wineries are all close by.
I highly recommend checking this place out.

I will be back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews