We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
33
56
31
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
56
31
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herethe main roadbar fridgeroom was cleanair conditionersingle levelgreat ideasmall shoppingdon't expect too muchbudget pricebreakfast packquiet locationdining tabletake awaydefinitely recommend this placean executive suiteroom number
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights while in Melbourne for a wedding.
The lady at check in was very polite and welcoming. The room was basic but that’s all we needed, clean, had the necessities for a good stay. Comfy bed, great aircon/heating and a decent sized bathroom.
Would definitely stay again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlixGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Picked this place because of its value. We had 3 adults and a baby and needed some space. This motel not the most modern but was large for the price we paid and was most importantly clean. Worth a stay if u are on a budjet.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank LesterChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I had to stay two nights here while working in the area. A Sunday and Monday night cost only $223 all up for an executive suite with dining table. The room was comfortable, clean, sizeable and quiet with ambient lamps, working TV, air conditioner/heater and kitchenette with kettle, toaster, microwave, bar fridge, cutlery and crockery. The free wi-fi worked without issue. The bed also had electric blankets - ideal for winter. A selection of tea, coffee and biscuits was provided. Reception also provided milk free of charge. The bathroom was clean and towels were soft. Hair dryer is included and dispenser soap/body & hair wash is available in the bathrooms. As the motel is in south frankston, it feels more like a country area. The pool area and tennis court looked lovely and would be perfect for a family in summer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Owner at Frankston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Miss J, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a positive review. We like to hear that our guests appreciate our hard work to make them comfortable. Hope to see you again.
Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

nice motel with swimming pool and tennis court within a few kms of Frankston CBD and beach.
Rooms are large and spotlessly clean, staff is always friendly, smiling and eager to help
Can't ask more than that !

Room Tip: rooms at the back are probably quieter
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodger3771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Manager at Frankston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review. Our staff pride themselves in making our guests feel comfortable and happy. See you again , Thank you Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a nearby wedding at Baxter Barn and it was ideal for a clean and simple budget-friendly room. The rooms are no frills but comfortable and great value for money. Would use again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hanleflueff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Manager at Frankston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Maybe next time you would like to upgrade to our Deluxe rooms. Look forward to seeing you again. Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews