We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frankston Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooklands Of Mornington(Mornington)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mornington Motel(Mornington)
US$89
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodman Estate(Moorooduc)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Motor Inn(Frankston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
33
54
30
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
54
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadstayed herebar fridgeroom was cleanair conditionersingle levelplenty of hot watertea and coffeesmall shoppingopening windowsdon't expect too muchbudget pricefour adultsdining tablebreakfast packnice pooltake away
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We attended a dance comp around the corner. Spent two nights there. Very simple place, dated but service was fantastic, the manager was very very helpful and welcoming. The place itself is old and dated. The linen was fresh and clean. Bathrooms were old but again clean. Good value for money. Kids had fun.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Danica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Owner at Frankston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights.
Should have gone a little further from Melbourne to Mornington which is a much nicer town .
Not good here at night. Rowdy and a lot of males worse for drink.
Beach area is good and so is park area south of the town.
I would not stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank stax2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This motel is a few kilometers from central Frankston, with a small shopping centre (mainly Take Aways a cbt 200 mtrs away. There is a bus service to Frankston and to Westernport at front of motel, but poor frequency. I was in room 23, well back from main road and very quiet. Very comfortable bed, but poor chairs, too low to sit at table. To watch TV, need to sit on bed or squeeze chair between bed and window. Good shower, but lack of hot water prior to 8.00 A.M.. Crockery O.K., but no teaspoon for coffee/tea etc., other cutlery OK. Good microwave and fridge. Relieving managers very helpful. For a 3 star motel good value at under $90 per night. Would be willing to pay more for attention to above mentioned problems.. A compendium with more details of the motel and area would be a big advantage. In all a good 3 star motel, I would stay again.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank dcs297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms, But 2 days in a row we had beers stolen out of our fridge.
This was obvious as each day there was only a 6 pack out in for the following night.

Approached management about this and they rude and abrupt.

Suggest if you stay here to not leave any possessions around,

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

The (relief ?) managers allowed us to check in a little earlier on Sunday as we had to change and get to an afternoon wedding. It was a warm day so we were a little hot and bothered! I wish we had time to go in the pool as it looked very inviting and another family was clearly enjoying it.
Once I opened the door to room number 7 it was a huge sigh of relief as it was lovely - clean, well appointed and plenty of room for my husband, myself and our two kids. Thank goodness!
Comfy beds with clean, crisp linen. Everything was well maintained. The air conditioner kept us comfortable overnight. Very quiet with barely any traffic noise and our room backed onto the main road. My sister's room looked just as comfortable, neat and tidy too. She was in room 2.
We had a good shower although the water did leak under the shower screen onto the bathroom floor making it slippery when you walked through the door.
It was easy to find a parking spot and the grounds were neat and tidy. The (relief ?) managers were very friendly and helpful.
Overall it was like a little oasis to come back to from the heat of our busy day. Subway and KFC just down the road for a quick lunch. We would definitely come back and stay here if we are in the area, as it's close and convenient to nearby attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Manager at Frankston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to accommodate you in the future. Ring direct with Frankston Motel to get the best price. We keep on making the place better for people to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews