We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frankston Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooklands Of Mornington(Mornington)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mornington Motel(Mornington)
US$89
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodman Estate(Moorooduc)
US$239
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Motor Inn(Frankston)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
33
54
30
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
54
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadstayed herebar fridgeroom was cleanair conditionersingle levelplenty of hot watertea and coffeesmall shoppingopening windowsdon't expect too muchbudget pricefour adultsdining tablebreakfast packnice pooltake away
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Stayed at this motel for 3 nights. Rooms not huge but where neat and tidy. Reception very cordial. Nice staying for this period. On a main road but after hours couldn't hear it at all. Would recommend this motel. Bed very comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Manager at Frankston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to accommodate you in the future. Ring direct with Frankston Motel to get the best price. We keep on making the place better for people to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while we waited to move interstate. We were a little dubious about a motel in Frankston, but this one surprised us. Very clean, well maintained and very quiet.
Thoroughly enjoyed the well kept and reasonably appointed rooms.
The location was extremely quite and we had no noise from any rooms or carpark.
Would recommend this place quite highly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank mervandlisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Manager at Frankston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to accommodate you in the future. Ring direct with Frankston Motel to get the best price. We keep on making the place better for people to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on our way to a wedding in Gippsland. Chose it because I have friends in Frankston and it meant we wouldn't have to battle our way out of the city.
The motel manager was very friendly and helpful, and we were 'upgraded' to a slightly larger room.
It's just outside Frankston central, which is great as its nice and quiet. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

Pros
- Very clean
- Plenty of extra bedding
- Grounds are well kept with pool and tennis court
- Ample parking
- Quiet location and easy to get in to/ out of
- Thick curtains to block light
Cons
- bed moves about easily (needs something to stop the wheels)
- can hear a little noise from neighbours
- air con is cold but not very powerful
- nothing near by if you don't have a car

I would definitely stay here again, next time for longer and make use of the location to explore the surrounding region.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jossmcboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Owner at Frankston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We attended a dance comp around the corner. Spent two nights there. Very simple place, dated but service was fantastic, the manager was very very helpful and welcoming. The place itself is old and dated. The linen was fresh and clean. Bathrooms were old but again clean. Good value for money. Kids had fun.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Danica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Owner at Frankston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights.
Should have gone a little further from Melbourne to Mornington which is a much nicer town .
Not good here at night. Rowdy and a lot of males worse for drink.
Beach area is good and so is park area south of the town.
I would not stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank stax2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews