We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
US$148
US$135
View deal
SAVE US$13
Travelocity
PricelineUS$148
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
322
259
96
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
322
259
96
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location executive studio underground parking quest frankston shops and restaurants shopping centre great stay central location spacious room would stay again excellent staff train station mornington peninsula bed balcony seagulls facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Lovely modern, clean apartment & friendly staffs. Located in a great area which is in walking distance to the beach. Although no options for breakfast there is a great great cafe on ground level that does a delicious breakfast. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traceytomlinson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Dunmall, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Tracey,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is greatly appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Quest Frankston on the Bay again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Melissa Dunmall
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

The apartment we got was in a seperate building than the main one. It has a big balcony however it was full of spider web, didn’t even want to step out and the windows were dusty. Can hear garbage truck early in the morning very loud, also the blinds in the room did nothing to block the sun light! Perhaps you should change it to blockout curtain. The floor was not vacuum when the cleaner serviced the apartment, it was resolved after I requested it. Overall I won’t suggest the one bedroom apartment, studio might be a better option at least it comes with curtain!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Young, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Dear Elizattt,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to pass it onto the team and management to discuss future options for our guests. I will be investigating the issues with the balcony and windows to ensure this doesn't happen again

Kind Regards,
Melissa Dunmall
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Everything you could possibly need is nearby including supermarkets, shopping centre, restaurants and the beach...
Very helpful staff but not enough staff to aid in getting luggage from car to room on check - in (which was required due to disability) and from room to car upon check-out.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Young, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Dear Tracy,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is greatly appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Quest Frankston on the Bay again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Melissa Dunmall
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Uncomfortable bed
Bed is really soft you roll out
Pillows are really soft too
No room service
Expensive for what it is
The only good thing is the location (kind of)
Will not return to this inadequate hotel

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rhysie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Young, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Dear rhysie1991,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I would firstly like to apologise for the negative experience you've had while staying with us. I would like you to know that I will be passing your feedback onto management to discuss our options moving forward to ensure a pleasurable stay for all guests.

Kind Regards,
Melissa Dunmall
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Rooms were not cleaned properly at all.
The entire family suffered allergies from dust on the blinds.
The pillows are so soft and that we ended up with sore necks.
Wouldn’t recommend or stay again unfortunately..

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank misty205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Young, General Manager at Quest Frankston on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Dear Misty,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I will be looking into the cleanliness of the blinds in all of our apartment to avoid the same issues in the future.

We hope that in spite this you choose to give us another chance to make up for shortcomings

Kind Regards,
Melissa Dunmall
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews