We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner”
Review of Healesville Hotel

Healesville Hotel
Ranked #10 of 59 Restaurants in Healesville
Price range: US$12 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Old world charm with new world style, this classic country hotel is at the heart of the Yarra Valley. We are now offering great food, seven days of the week using the best of the season and region. Choose from a selection of smaller snacks and tastes to nibble on with your glass of local wine... Next, let us carve some of our famous K&B charcuterie; Italian parma ham, bresaola, Spanish salamis, and our house made pork, veal and pistachio terrine... served with crusty bread, little pickled vegetables and caper berries. Our kitchen are slow cooking local lamb shoulders for 12 hours... and roasting local Berkshire pork belly. Finish with Sophie's selection of perfectly ripened cheeses, hand picked from our copper cheese cabinet in our providore, Kitchen & Butcher. Our new menu also features hearty classic 'pub style' dishes to satisfy the hungriest diner.
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The dining room is old-world and comfortable, the service is attentive but not intrusive, the wait staff friendly and knowledgeable and to top it off, thr rotisserie chicken dish was so delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adrianl716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Expensive but food doesn't meet the cost. Seems to be an attempt at being a "star" restaurant but meets the mediocre level. It is pub grub after all.

Thank TiredAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise L, Management at Healesville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thank you for your comments. We welcome any and all feedback and would appreciate the opportunity to get an understanding on where we missed the mark for you. Please don't hesitate to contact me direct on 03 5962 4002.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Highly recommend to visit the place once you plan staying in Healesville! High quality food and brilliant Aussie atmosphere of the town! You should definitely consider to visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nosimonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise L, Management at Healesville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Excellent comments, thank you!
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This is an amazing place to eat or even just have a coffee in Healesville. There is a huge outdoor area out the back where kids can run joyously rampant while the parents enjoy a break, or some of the excellent fare. There are awenings over the tables so there's plenty of shade
I had the slow-cooked lamb shoulder and my wife the risotto - they were both absolutely fabulous.
Service was attentive but relaxed... and the place was packed !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank griffo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The bar and restaurant were very Australian and we were made very welcome as visiting English tourists.
Good fresh food and generous portions all round.

Thank Fareasttraveller515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise L, Management at Healesville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to our little pocket of the country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Healesville Hotel also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Healesville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing