We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yarra Gables Motel(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Apartments(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Motor Inn(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
132
26
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
26
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessunset cottagespa bathwashing powderdvds and board gamescedar lodgesmall lakeyarra valleykids playgroundfabulous spotself containedelectric blanketsfull kitchenmid weekwood firegreat showera reverse cycle air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Great cozy cottages set in beautiful grounds. We stayed in a 2 bed Lake View Cottage with full kitchen,spa bath and wood fire. Cottage very clean had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away.

Hosts very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Hi Jean,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Lakeview Cottage! It has such a lovely view doesn't it? And with Spring just around the corner the flowers are starting to peak out making the grounds looks even more lovely! We can't wait for the warmer weather.
We loved meeting you both and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again for your kind review.

Best wishes,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I decided to take my wife and baby girl (16 month old) away to celebrate my wife's 30th birthday with two weeks notice and was so rapt we booked the Sunset Cottage (number 1).

My wife and I had stayed here 6 years ago in the loft cottage (perfect for couples with no kids) and so we knew what we were in for as we had also had a fantastic experience back then.

I must say that I couldn't think that Sanctuary Park Cottages could get any better but they have simply upped the ante in all areas from facilities to fantastic friendly staff.

On arrival we were greeted by Grant who is easily one of the most sincere gentlemen I have ever come across in my travels and from the get go he made sure that were taken care of. I hadn't realised that I could request further breakfast provisions at an extra fee (eggs, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes and juice) and though it said 24 hours notice was required, Grant went out of his way to ensure that we had these provisions for the following morning.

The cottage was in immaculate condition and there were continental breakfast provisions which consisted of various cereals, bread, jams and milk.

The Sunset Cottage is a two bedroom cottage (perfect for small families of 4) overlooking a paddock with goats you can feed.. The kids have plenty of room onsite to run around whilst you can sit back and relax on the verandah. Also the location is literally right around the corner from Healesville Sanctuary.

There is plenty of space within the cottage and plenty of wood to get the fire going in the fireplace in the cottage..

Sanctuary Park cottages have an amazing deal where for you can stay a third night for around $30 and though we couldn't take it up this time we will definitely take it up next time..

If you are looking at staying in Healesville or around the Yarra Valley then Sanctuary Park Cottages is a must! Don't even bother looking elsewhere because here you get what you pay for and much much more..

Thank you Grant and your amazing team for looking after us. Look forward to heading out there again in the future..

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hi David, thank you so very much for your comprehensive review of your stay at Sanctuary Park Cottages. We're delighted you brought your family with you on this visit and you were able to enjoy Sunset Cottage and its neighbouring goats!
We do hope to see you all again in the near future - thank you again for staying with us and leaving such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you all here.

Best wishes,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the 3 bed with full kitchen, bath with spa bath, reverse air con with wood heater. Large grounds, houses separated for privacy. Good provisions for breakfast (toast, cereal, jams). Laundry. Big communal bbq. Tv, lots of free dvds, great place to get together with friends, good base to see donna buang or even lake mountain. 2 bedrooms with queens and one with 4 bunks makes ideal for 2 families.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank FrankieMyLinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Frank,
Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your time at Sanctuary Park Cottages and were able to use it as a base to the local snow fields. We hope the whole group were also able to make use of our 20 acres and thoroughly enjoy themselves here!
Thanks again and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay we really enjoyed our visit. Healesville sanctuary is right across the road. Great clean cabin, nice and roomy inside. Our daughter loved feeding the goats that were in the front paddock

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cherie_Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Hi Cherie & Aaron, thanks so much for your kind review. We love being so close to the Healesville Sanctuary and often see eagles circling above us as they watch the Sanctuary's Spirits of the Sky presentation. It makes you realise how lucky we are to live in such a gorgeous pocket of the country! And we are so pleased your daughter enjoyed our (greedy) goats. They are so much fun to feed!

Thanks again for your lovely review.

Kind regards,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This is the fourth time we've stayed here.
The kids love it, plenty of room to run around. The playgound and goat feeding keep the kids occupied for hours. Cottages are fantastic, love the wood fire. The addition of the reverse cycle a/c is great.
Will definitely be returning in the future.

Michael.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank GonMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Hi Michael,
Thank you so much for leaving a review of your fourth (!) stay with us at Sanctuary Park Cottages. We are so glad you enjoyed the added comfort of the newly installed split system. It certainly adds to the ambiance of the wood fires!
We hope to see you again in the very near future. Thanks again for staying with us and leaving such a kind review.

Safe travels,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews