We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centimeter Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sanctuary Park Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in the "Loft" cottage. 3 levels of excellence
The Loft was the last cottage in the line of 6 which meant no traffic going pass and total secusion. It has a veranda out the front to just sit and relax or you could walk around the 20 odd acres of well maintained grounds...or you could go feed the goats
Ground level kitchen dinning tv and wood heater with plenty of wood for the fire and all the necessay cutlery and crockery requried as well as pots and pans.
2nd level 2 person spa with radio/CD/Ipod player and tea light candles to be able to set the appropriate mood. Also split system Airconditioner to keep you warm or cool.
3rd level large 4 post queen bed. A good bathroom with a fantastic shower rose delivering a heanly shower.
The Loft had the look and feel both inside and out of an old rustic cottage with mixture of timber and corrigated iron walls inside. I especially liked the corregated lined walls in the shower.
Every detail catered for. Breakfast provisions were provided which was really nice. The staff were very friendly and I felt I could ask for anything if I needed it. Its a Great spot for a luxury get away with that someone special.

Room Tip: Great place for that cold winters night in by the fire or in the spa or both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Hi Mark, thank you both for staying with us and leaving such a lovely (and comprehensive) review of your time with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in The Loft - it is such a lovely cottage for couples wishing to escape and relax for a couple of nights.
We do hope to see you both again in the very near future. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay of Sanctuary Park Cottages, it's much appreciated!

Best wishes,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Great property set amidst beautiful and tranquil location. Right behind the Sanctuary and a short drive to the town centre, this property surpassed our expectations. The gardens and lake are beautiful. The cottage itself was well equipped. There was even a basket full of toys and books for our little one, which was. We will certainly return. We stayed at the Conifer cottage.
Only thing that could perhaps be changed...if there is some lighting (solar or electric) through the property as it gets absolutely pitch dark at night.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ach_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Ach, thank you very much for your comprehensive review of your recent stay at Sanctuary Park Cottages. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time. Thank you for the comments regarding the property's lighting - it's something we have chatted about at length and we'll take your suggestions on board. We're always looking at ways in which to improve the experience for our guests, so thank you.

We hope to see you all again in the very near future!

Best wishes,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We spent a night at the Sanctuary Park Cottages during our short visit to Yarra Valley/Healesville last week. To start with, the property is on a 20+ acre land which houses the 6 cottages as well as a beautiful lake.

We stayed at the loft which is tastefully decorated and equipped with everything one would need. It has a great view of the lake from the bedroom window and the verandah. It houses a spa which is simply amazing and a must try !! The bed is amazing and has electric blankets for those cold and windy nights.

Sufficient breakfast supplies were provided and were more than enough for the 2 days and 1 night that we stayed. Just in case you need something additional, Healesville town is easily approachable and just 10 mins drive away. If you are interested, there is a great dvd collection of old and new classics and a host of fun games which can be borrowed from the front office.

But the best thing about the place are the people running it. Helpful, welcoming and always smiling. A big thank you for making our stay pleasant & memorable.

We would definitely return to Sanctuary Park Cottages and recommend others to stay here when in Yarra/Healesville.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hungry_nomad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Hi there, thank you very much for your comprehensive review of your time at Sanctuary Park Cottages. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in 'The Loft' and would love to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanks again,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My partner and I stayed here over the weekend (20th & 21st of August) and it was absolutely perfect! Great location, lovely staff, wonderful surroundings, we couldn't have asked for more.

We stayed in "The Loft" cottage which has lovely views overlooking the lake. Our cottage had absolutely everything we needed, right down to a tea pot for the perfect pot of tea to be enjoyed on the verandah or curled up in front of the fire. It also has split cycle heating to warm the upper levels and an electric blanket. Suffice to say we were never cold :)

We would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay near Healesville as it's lovely and quiet yet still close enough to everything. Just a short car ride into town and you could walk to the Sanctuary if you wanted.

Don't forget to feed the goats :)

Room Tip: The Loft has lovely views from the loft bedroom overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBorzatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for such a comprehensive review of your stay in The Loft Cottage. We're so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us!
We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again :)

Best wishes,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Great cozy cottages set in beautiful grounds. We stayed in a 2 bed Lake View Cottage with full kitchen,spa bath and wood fire. Cottage very clean had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away.

Hosts very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Hi Jean,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Lakeview Cottage! It has such a lovely view doesn't it? And with Spring just around the corner the flowers are starting to peak out making the grounds looks even more lovely! We can't wait for the warmer weather.
We loved meeting you both and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again for your kind review.

Best wishes,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
20.9 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
590 reviews
13.5 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
288 reviews
13.5 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
6.9 km away
Valley Farm Vineyard
Valley Farm Vineyard
#7 of 16 in Healesville
63 reviews
1.6 km away
BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Park Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Park Cottages

Address: 85 Badger Ave, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Healesville
Price Range: $190 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanctuary Park Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as the number one place to stay in the Yarra Valley by the RACV's BEST 101 PLACES TO STAY IN VICTORIA. Our 6 cottages are fully self contained and have a spa bath, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, log fire and tastefully decorated in an Australian theme. The garden surroundings offer a solar heated undercover pool and spa as well as a BBQ area at the edge of the lake, with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sanctuary Park Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Park Cottages Healesville, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing