We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
135
26
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
26
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages sunset cottage cedar lodge small lake yarra valley fabulous spot beautiful grounds self contained electric blankets mid week great shower bedroom cottage short drive washer and dryer bbq area home away from home goat
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Great property set amidst beautiful and tranquil location. Right behind the Sanctuary and a short drive to the town centre, this property surpassed our expectations. The gardens and lake are beautiful. The cottage itself was well equipped. There was even a basket full of toys and books for our little one, which was. We will certainly return. We stayed at the Conifer cottage.
Only thing that could perhaps be changed...if there is some lighting (solar or electric) through the property as it gets absolutely pitch dark at night.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ach_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Ach, thank you very much for your comprehensive review of your recent stay at Sanctuary Park Cottages. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time. Thank you for the comments regarding the property's lighting - it's something we have chatted about at length and we'll take your suggestions on board. We're always looking at ways in which to improve the experience for our guests, so thank you.

We hope to see you all again in the very near future!

Best wishes,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We spent a night at the Sanctuary Park Cottages during our short visit to Yarra Valley/Healesville last week. To start with, the property is on a 20+ acre land which houses the 6 cottages as well as a beautiful lake.

We stayed at the loft which is tastefully decorated and equipped with everything one would need. It has a great view of the lake from the bedroom window and the verandah. It houses a spa which is simply amazing and a must try !! The bed is amazing and has electric blankets for those cold and windy nights.

Sufficient breakfast supplies were provided and were more than enough for the 2 days and 1 night that we stayed. Just in case you need something additional, Healesville town is easily approachable and just 10 mins drive away. If you are interested, there is a great dvd collection of old and new classics and a host of fun games which can be borrowed from the front office.

But the best thing about the place are the people running it. Helpful, welcoming and always smiling. A big thank you for making our stay pleasant & memorable.

We would definitely return to Sanctuary Park Cottages and recommend others to stay here when in Yarra/Healesville.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hungry_nomad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Hi there, thank you very much for your comprehensive review of your time at Sanctuary Park Cottages. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in 'The Loft' and would love to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thanks again,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My partner and I stayed here over the weekend (20th & 21st of August) and it was absolutely perfect! Great location, lovely staff, wonderful surroundings, we couldn't have asked for more.

We stayed in "The Loft" cottage which has lovely views overlooking the lake. Our cottage had absolutely everything we needed, right down to a tea pot for the perfect pot of tea to be enjoyed on the verandah or curled up in front of the fire. It also has split cycle heating to warm the upper levels and an electric blanket. Suffice to say we were never cold :)

We would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay near Healesville as it's lovely and quiet yet still close enough to everything. Just a short car ride into town and you could walk to the Sanctuary if you wanted.

Don't forget to feed the goats :)

Room tip: The Loft has lovely views from the loft bedroom overlooking the lake.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBorzatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for such a comprehensive review of your stay in The Loft Cottage. We're so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us!
We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again :)

Best wishes,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Great cozy cottages set in beautiful grounds. We stayed in a 2 bed Lake View Cottage with full kitchen,spa bath and wood fire. Cottage very clean had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away.

Hosts very helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Hi Jean,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Lakeview Cottage! It has such a lovely view doesn't it? And with Spring just around the corner the flowers are starting to peak out making the grounds looks even more lovely! We can't wait for the warmer weather.
We loved meeting you both and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again for your kind review.

Best wishes,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I decided to take my wife and baby girl (16 month old) away to celebrate my wife's 30th birthday with two weeks notice and was so rapt we booked the Sunset Cottage (number 1).

My wife and I had stayed here 6 years ago in the loft cottage (perfect for couples with no kids) and so we knew what we were in for as we had also had a fantastic experience back then.

I must say that I couldn't think that Sanctuary Park Cottages could get any better but they have simply upped the ante in all areas from facilities to fantastic friendly staff.

On arrival we were greeted by Grant who is easily one of the most sincere gentlemen I have ever come across in my travels and from the get go he made sure that were taken care of. I hadn't realised that I could request further breakfast provisions at an extra fee (eggs, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes and juice) and though it said 24 hours notice was required, Grant went out of his way to ensure that we had these provisions for the following morning.

The cottage was in immaculate condition and there were continental breakfast provisions which consisted of various cereals, bread, jams and milk.

The Sunset Cottage is a two bedroom cottage (perfect for small families of 4) overlooking a paddock with goats you can feed.. The kids have plenty of room onsite to run around whilst you can sit back and relax on the verandah. Also the location is literally right around the corner from Healesville Sanctuary.

There is plenty of space within the cottage and plenty of wood to get the fire going in the fireplace in the cottage..

Sanctuary Park cottages have an amazing deal where for you can stay a third night for around $30 and though we couldn't take it up this time we will definitely take it up next time..

If you are looking at staying in Healesville or around the Yarra Valley then Sanctuary Park Cottages is a must! Don't even bother looking elsewhere because here you get what you pay for and much much more..

Thank you Grant and your amazing team for looking after us. Look forward to heading out there again in the future..

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryPark, Manager at Sanctuary Park Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hi David, thank you so very much for your comprehensive review of your stay at Sanctuary Park Cottages. We're delighted you brought your family with you on this visit and you were able to enjoy Sunset Cottage and its neighbouring goats!
We do hope to see you all again in the near future - thank you again for staying with us and leaving such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you all here.

Best wishes,
The team at Sanctuary Park Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews