We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mt Dandenong Imperial Retreat
Ranked #3 of 3 Kalorama B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2014

great service & the room was look taking a holiday to China.
Everything was great and u would highly recommend staying here. Thank you for making us feel so very welcome. We will definitely come back again. Jack and Courtney

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtneymelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Felt very uncomfortable..the bed was hard and on the side with the t.v in a awkward position..felt like we were intruding on someones house with there own private family pics on display..breakfast was rushed and weird and another guy stood there awkwardly looking..couldnt move our car when we wanted...actualy very uncomfortable and paid too much for this..hated it realy..couldnt wait to leave

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My partner and I stayed here on a saturday night and it was like stepping into a fantasy. From the moment we got there we were told some history of the how the place got started and history of some of the artefacts in the common area and our room. The views were incredible, the room was stunning and cosy and warm and the four poster 300 year old bed was just something else! One of the best nights away we've had in the Melbourne area!

Room Tip: The emperor room has a private entry and the best views! I definitely felt like a Queen the entire s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylemm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

wow views are amazing great 300 year old bed huge spa for 2 was wonderful after anight out at local restraught double glazed doors & windows no noise from outside ,champain on arrival . We only booked at last min 4pm sat got in at 6.30 after room had been prepared .Clark and Anna our hosts were great .Rooms were very clean attention to detail was great.Wonderful night for my birthday will be going back again later in the year for my wifes birthday

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Stayed with my wife for our 1 yr anniversary. We stayed in the emporer room and slept on a 300+yr old bed and enjoyed a massive spa in the bathroom.

The stay here is for the experiance of something different. The chinese breckfast out in the garden atrium was plesant, and looking at each of the antques and garden a bonus. The place is a real love affair from the owners.

Issues with parking, but nothing epic to ruin your stay.

Room Tip: Try and stay with a few friends in multiple rooms to really have funs with the costumes etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalorama hotels
1.4 km away
Rustic Refuge Guesthouse
Rustic Refuge Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Kalorama
11 reviews
1 km away
CountryPlace
CountryPlace
#1 of 1 in Kalorama
50 reviews
0.5 km away
Holly Lodge
Holly Lodge
#1 of 2 in Kalorama
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bonza View Bed and Breakfast
1.2 km away
Tranquility Cottage
Tranquility Cottage
#2 of 2 in Kalorama
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Dandenong Imperial Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Dandenong Imperial Retreat

Address: 4 Bayview Tce, Kalorama, Victoria 3766, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Kalorama
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kalorama
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mt Dandenong Imperial Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Mt Dandenong Imperial Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing