We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$83
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
17
20
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
20
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance room was clean recommend this place couldn t irish pub new owners the main road next morning beds bonus convenience country accommodation netflix cafes paul kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021

Our room was in the back and was a 2 bed room that could have slept up to 5 people.
Room was clean and well maintained. couldn't fault the place. Owner very friendly and has full of good advise and tips.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 461graemem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Loved this motel. Clean and homely. Plenty of room and the dining table and chairs were a bonus. They even had complimentary chocolates and biscuits.
Walking distance to supermarket and other shops. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Roma3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

What a great surprise. Motel room as you would expect BUT, clean as clean and very tidy. Had everything required for an overnight and so convenient. The reception service was great and great value for money.
We will use Fox on the Run again.

Room tip: Good location just out of Melbourne for a late or early meeting if you don't wish to go right in the night before.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrythesnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2020

Trip advisor have not updated there page! very unfair, the old photos above are not a true reflection of this motel, we turned up not knowing what to expect but his motel has been renovated recently, the new owners Paul and Sue where amazing, The motel is in a great location with everything at your finger tips, the rooms are clean and the beds comfy, my wife and I couldn't have ask more of a county motel, we will defiantly stay again.
Honest, comfy, country accommodation.

Room tip: book room 12-19 there bigger but better
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 77Hughy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2020

Our motel room was on the small side, but had every convenience on hand, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, kettle, etc. etc. Very well appointed. The owner and staff were extremely friendly and very helpful in all respects. I would recommend this establishment to any of my family. Value was excellent too.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretJ740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews