We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
18
38
15
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
38
15
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar garden setting place to stay room was clean quiet location air conditioner water pressure swimming pool motel shower tv microwave buller accommodation pubs
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This motel was very good value. We were in the area on a car club tour so really only needed a place to sleep. The room was very spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. The rooms have a pleasant outlook into a garden area with lawn and trees. It is an easy walk into the town centre for restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Macski13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

If you want a reasonable place to stay inMansfield this is it. 1 km from town so a walk is not a problem. It relatively cheap compared to others and everything is clean and tidy. The owner has always greeted us nicely. We will come back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We spent two nights at the Mansfield Valley Motor Inn a few weeks ago. It was definitely a budget option for us but the location was great, the rooms were good enough for sleeping and the price was right. Staff was friendly enough and was able to get the airco working our first night when it didn’t seem like it would start. Nice grounds, pool wasn’t open but we had enough going on around town to care much about that. Overall a fairly average option, not terrible but not amazing, you get a great location and decent grounds, a bed to sleep on and it’s fairly quiet and affordable so it’ll do in a pinch.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank JGDynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed here on our last visit booked a double room and family room. Advertsed as having a pool and BBQ area one of the main reasons we chose to stay here. Pool not open as we don't open pool till after xmas day due to cost of maintaining it to shire standards. BBQ was filthy owner told me it was probably a little dusty this was not the case it was covered in grease grime and food scraps from last use. I felt ignored from any further inquiry. Daughter reported the condition/cleanliness of her room on book in and throughout her stay was to say the least poor to disgusting.
Would not, could not recommend anyone stay here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else maybe try the caravan park down the street for budget accommodation or midrange the Deck Quarters.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

This is a good motel. It's not the Ritz but it's far better than other hotels in the area. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, good amenities were in the room and the staff were very helpful as I was arriving after the office closed.
The only suggestion I have is power points need to be added beside the bed to charge phones, watches.....

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews