We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights as it was central and we know the motel.
Friendly greeting and basic rooms.
TV needs updating.
4 blocks from the main town area.
Not 4 star, but clean and functional.
Getting tired around the edges, door was sticking. Shower and basin aged.
Ironing board, more like an ironing skateboard, it is tiny.
Will stay again though.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This motel was very good value. We were in the area on a car club tour so really only needed a place to sleep. The room was very spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. The rooms have a pleasant outlook into a garden area with lawn and trees. It is an easy walk into the town centre for restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Macski13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

If you want a reasonable place to stay inMansfield this is it. 1 km from town so a walk is not a problem. It relatively cheap compared to others and everything is clean and tidy. The owner has always greeted us nicely. We will come back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We spent two nights at the Mansfield Valley Motor Inn a few weeks ago. It was definitely a budget option for us but the location was great, the rooms were good enough for sleeping and the price was right. Staff was friendly enough and was able to get the airco working our first night when it didn’t seem like it would start. Nice grounds, pool wasn’t open but we had enough going on around town to care much about that. Overall a fairly average option, not terrible but not amazing, you get a great location and decent grounds, a bed to sleep on and it’s fairly quiet and affordable so it’ll do in a pinch.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JGDynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed here on our last visit booked a double room and family room. Advertsed as having a pool and BBQ area one of the main reasons we chose to stay here. Pool not open as we don't open pool till after xmas day due to cost of maintaining it to shire standards. BBQ was filthy owner told me it was probably a little dusty this was not the case it was covered in grease grime and food scraps from last use. I felt ignored from any further inquiry. Daughter reported the condition/cleanliness of her room on book in and throughout her stay was to say the least poor to disgusting.
Would not, could not recommend anyone stay here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else maybe try the caravan park down the street for budget accommodation or midrange...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
23.7 km away
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort
18.2 km away
Bonnie Doon Hotel
Bonnie Doon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bonnie Doon
156 reviews
0.7 km away
Mansfield Motel
Mansfield Motel
#1 of 3 in Mansfield
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Alzburg Resort
Alzburg Resort
#2 of 3 in Mansfield
192 reviews
0.2 km away
High Country Holiday Park
High Country Holiday Park
#1 of 14 in Mansfield
262 reviews
17.5 km away
Merrijig Motor Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansfield Valley Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansfield Valley Motor Inn

Address: 2 Elvins St | Cnr High Street and Elvins Street, Mansfield, Victoria 3722, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $113 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mansfield Valley Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn is situated in the main street of Mansfield walking distance to the hotels, cafes, restuarants and shops.We offer affordable motel accommodation in a peaceful garden environment, all our motel rooms have an outdoor setting outside the rooms where your can relax and enjoy your stay. There is ample parking which is at the back door to units, room service breakfast is available and rooms are stocked with mini bars.To help you enjoy you stay in Mansfield we offer you a salt water swimming pool, BBQ facilities, tennis courts and we also have a guest laundry.The motel is adjacent to the High Country Rail Trail, Mullum wetlands and the Mansfield Visitor Information Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansfield Valley Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing