We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow in spring”
Review of Alzburg Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alzburg Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Good, cosy, comfortable rooms, with a spa bath and shower. Very comfortable, although we couldn't work out how to operate the clothes dryer as there were no instructions.
Knowledgeable and friendly ski hire staff helped us to be prepared for our two days of skiing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W9308GHinfo, General Manager at Alzburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your wonderful review ! As you mentioned the property is in a great location for exploring Mansfield town & Mt Buller. We are very fortunate to have a great team onsite who always goes the extra miles in taking care of all our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback, we look forward to your return @ Alzburg Resort Mansfield !

Kind Regards
Ramesh Edumban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a ski weekend & stayed at Alzburg Resort. The room was great with plenty of space, table and chairs, stove, fridge, would be good for a longer stay. The room was clean, bed was comfy and had a good shower. Close to main street, 3-5 minute walk. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank strengersg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W9308GHinfo, General Manager at Alzburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Strengersg ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us at Alzburg Resort Mansfield. We are one stop location for all your needs if you are staying at Alzburg during Winter or Summer. From Transport, Accommodation, Food & drinks, Ski or Board hire equipment, Lift tickets with lessons and of course service with smile always
We do hope you have the opportunity to come back for another visit soon. Thank you Again. See you next season & See you soon !
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Ramesh Edumban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight and won't be back. If you like sleeping on a concrete slab with flat pillows then this is for you. Had to stack 4 pillows to sleep on, shower head was broken, no water pressure and reception staff are rude. 4 star pricing with a 2 star experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W9308GHinfo, General Manager at Alzburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Sharon P,
I appreciate your feedback and We all regret that we could not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for those lapses which do not reflect our usual Alzburg service standards.

Please if you can send me a more details with room number, date & the staff member who served you at reception, my email is info@alzburg.com.au & looking forward to your reply so that i can address this.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Alzburg Resort Mansfield, Thank you again for the feedback.

Kind Regards,
E.Ramesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Wow, so this what a cheap motel room from the 80's now looks like...

Small and cramped room, mismatched furniture, daggy curtains, dirty carpet, squishy well used pillows, half the TV channels not working, spare dooner with no cover (soiled) and well I think you get the picture....

Sorry to all involved but I won't be staying here again!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bryon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W9308GHinfo, General Manager at Alzburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Bryon K,

Thank you for providing your review of your recent stay at Alzburg Resort Mansfield.
We are working on rectifying all our 3 Star Standard Motel rooms decor & upgrading them to a 4 star soon.
We are investigating our all our rooms TV connections now & I value your feedback with our motel room condition & Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience.

We do hope you have the opportunity to come back for another visit soon.

Kind Regards,
Ramesh Edumban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We havent enjoyed our stay because the room was very cold. They need to work on that considering that is a cold area.
The location is good and the hire equipment shop is quite orginised.
It is a shame that because od the lack of a proper hitter we didnt like the place, otherwise we will stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank florbenites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W9308GHinfo, General Manager at Alzburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hi florbenites, Thank you very much for your stay at the Alzburg resort Mansfield and your feedback. We regret that we could not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for those lapses which do not reflect our usual service standards.

Please if you can send me a more details with room number & date, I will personally attend the room with our maintenance manager to rectify the heater issue.

My email is info@alzburg.com.au

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Alzburg Resort Mansfield, Thank you again for the feedback.

Kind Regards,
E.Ramesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
22.8 km away
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort
19 km away
Bonnie Doon Hotel
Bonnie Doon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bonnie Doon
156 reviews
33.5 km away
Mt Buller Chalet Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Enzian Hotel On Chamois
Enzian Hotel On Chamois
#2 of 8 in Mount Buller
149 reviews
0.9 km away
Mansfield Motel
Mansfield Motel
#1 of 3 in Mansfield
349 reviews
1 km away
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Mansfield
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alzburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alzburg Resort

Address: 39 Malcolm St, Mansfield, Victoria 3722, Australia (Formerly Resort Alzburg)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $105 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alzburg Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alzburg Resort is located in the spectacular high country town of Mansfield. Built around a former convent, the resort combines a diverse range of facilities, friendly country hospitality and affordable modern accommodation. The resort has 44 rooms and accommodation options to suit your style and budget. We have motel units, hotel spa rooms, apartments and luxury penthouse apartments. The resort can easily accommodate 220 guests, with plenty of space for all. With our large range of facilities and amenities, the resort is the perfect place for a family resort getaway, ski holiday, group function or a romantic weekend. A year-round resort, there’s something for all four seasons. The Comfort Resort Alzburg offers four conference rooms and can host functions for up to 200 guests. Perfect for weddings, private functions, business conferences or team building events, and is backed by our professional catering and event management staff. How to get here: If coming via Yarra Glen, take the Maroondah Highway. After entering Mansfield you will come to a large roundabout. Turn right and the Comfort Resort Alzburg is located at the next intersection to your left. If coming via Benalla take the Hume Highway, after entering Mansfield you will come to a large roundabout. Proceed straight ahead and the Comfort Resort Alzburg is located at the next intersection to your left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alzburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing