We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vibe Hotel Marysville(Marysville)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kerami Manor(Marysville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Balangara Cottages(Marysville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Goldberry(Marysville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
195
51
22
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
51
22
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barvibe hotelseparate bathroomfamily rooma nice place to stayshort drivecomfortable staylate checkbusiness tripski hireaustaraccommodationcafes
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We booked 2 rooms for my parents, and my family with 2 kids. It's a nice place to stay, with basic essentials ready. My parent's room is a open bathroom concept though (better for newly weds?). Walking distance to ski rental centres, restaurants. There is free parking in the motel, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank tartazrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Location is very central in Marysville and allows you to walk around the town to the restaurants, cafes, bar and park. The hotel is very reasonably priced, but hope you like open plan rooms with bathroom. Not my style, but there are rooms that have a separate bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have an open plan bathroom.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LDA567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Us three friends stayed at The Tower Hotel. Nobody on reception but a staff member showed us to our rooms when she noticed us. At first the room looks lovely. But if we had have been sharing a room (we had one each) we would have been very uncomfortable. The reason is the toilet and shower sit in the bedroom. Only a flimsy bifold partition is provided in the vain hope of screening the toilet the user. There is no privacy for the shower at all. Even for loved up couples i am sure the toilet situation would be very unappealing

Bed was divinely comfortable. Air conditioners were hard to operate and with no staff in attendance by 8pm we were compelled to ring the help number as the room was hot and you cannot throw open a window as no flys screens are provided

Piano bar was not open for a drink. A comfortable stay would not recommend sharing a room

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank kanga_tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This motel is right in the centre of Marysville and within easy walking distance of the bakery, shops and restaurants. The motel has it's own bar which isn't open yet but will be an asset. The room was nice (lovely decor) except for the open plan style - the bathroom was part of the room so there was no privacy in the bathroom. A timber screen is provided but it's wasn't as good as having a separate bathroom. That was the only thing we didn't like about the room and I'm not sure if all the rooms are the same.

Room Tip: Upper level has a view of the hills.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deemarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Had a lovely two nights stay. room was immaculate. Didn't really like the open plan. Disappointed piano bar was closed. Also that the courtyard was inacessable due to repairs. Sadly a lovely village was extremely quiet. Receptionist Jessica was a delight. Lovely dealing with her.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews