We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Vibe Hotel Marysville(Marysville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reefton Hotel(Warburton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Warburton Motel(Warburton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
195
50
20
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
50
20
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake mountainpiano bartwo queen bedsseparate bathroomvibe hotelfamily rooma nice place to staycomfortable staylate checkbusiness tripaustaraccommodationcafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Motel is in a great location, with amenities within walking distance. Check in was very easy and all our requests were met. Parking lots available on site. There was a nice area on the upper deck with seats, which my husband and I sat on to look at the stars on a winter night. We booked a couples room for my parents in law and a quad sharing for my own family. Room size was spacious enough. The couples room was really for couples as it had an open concept bathroom, which my elder parents in law were unused to. Overall, a very pleasant experience. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanhting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We booked 2 rooms for my parents, and my family with 2 kids. It's a nice place to stay, with basic essentials ready. My parent's room is a open bathroom concept though (better for newly weds?). Walking distance to ski rental centres, restaurants. There is free parking in the motel, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Ng W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Location is very central in Marysville and allows you to walk around the town to the restaurants, cafes, bar and park. The hotel is very reasonably priced, but hope you like open plan rooms with bathroom. Not my style, but there are rooms that have a separate bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have an open plan bathroom.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LDA567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Us three friends stayed at The Tower Hotel. Nobody on reception but a staff member showed us to our rooms when she noticed us. At first the room looks lovely. But if we had have been sharing a room (we had one each) we would have been very uncomfortable. The reason is the toilet and shower sit in the bedroom. Only a flimsy bifold partition is provided in the vain hope of screening the toilet the user. There is no privacy for the shower at all. Even for loved up couples i am sure the toilet situation would be very unappealing

Bed was divinely comfortable. Air conditioners were hard to operate and with no staff in attendance by 8pm we were compelled to ring the help number as the room was hot and you cannot throw open a window as no flys screens are provided

Piano bar was not open for a drink. A comfortable stay would not recommend sharing a room

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank kanga_tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This motel is right in the centre of Marysville and within easy walking distance of the bakery, shops and restaurants. The motel has it's own bar which isn't open yet but will be an asset. The room was nice (lovely decor) except for the open plan style - the bathroom was part of the room so there was no privacy in the bathroom. A timber screen is provided but it's wasn't as good as having a separate bathroom. That was the only thing we didn't like about the room and I'm not sure if all the rooms are the same.

Room Tip: Upper level has a view of the hills.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deemarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews