We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean !”
Review of Tower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tower Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I found socks on the floor when I entered, and the toilet was used. There was no toilet paper, and thus, I had to use my own. It appeared to me that no one had cleaned the room. Adjusting the water in the bathroom is very difficult. Also, after 5 o'clock, there was no one to speak to in regards to my situation. Overall, this accommodation is overpriced and it is more worthwhile to stay at the Vibe Hotel, which is cheaper and more welcoming. Positive: the beds are comfortable

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ofer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Overall an ok experience.

Positives:
- Rooms are recently renovated although a bit on the smaller side
- Having a family room, we had a private bathroom
- Staff member was pleasant and helpful
- Good location in the middle of town
- Beds were comfortable
- Cable movies
- Mini bar prices reasonable
- Clean

Negatives:
- Heating and I would also guess cooling is undersized for the room and struggled. We had it on max and the room was still pretty cold
- Bathroom has a permanently open window which did not help with the above. When we shut the door. Bathroom was about 5 degrees and main room maybe 19. Made it hard to want to shower or use the toilet
- Toilet seat was not made for the toilet. Was interesting using it when the seat finishes about 5 cm short from the end of the toilet
- A bit over priced for a motel ($210 a night)

Overall fine for a short stay. All the essentials were there. Staff were nice

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpludek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Motel is in a great location, with amenities within walking distance. Check in was very easy and all our requests were met. Parking lots available on site. There was a nice area on the upper deck with seats, which my husband and I sat on to look at the stars on a winter night. We booked a couples room for my parents in law and a quad sharing for my own family. Room size was spacious enough. The couples room was really for couples as it had an open concept bathroom, which my elder parents in law were unused to. Overall, a very pleasant experience. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanhting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We booked 2 rooms for my parents, and my family with 2 kids. It's a nice place to stay, with basic essentials ready. My parent's room is a open bathroom concept though (better for newly weds?). Walking distance to ski rental centres, restaurants. There is free parking in the motel, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Ng W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Location is very central in Marysville and allows you to walk around the town to the restaurants, cafes, bar and park. The hotel is very reasonably priced, but hope you like open plan rooms with bathroom. Not my style, but there are rooms that have a separate bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have an open plan bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LDA567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.1 km away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
2,307 reviews
27.6 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
285 reviews
26.7 km away
Healesville Motor Inn
Healesville Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Healesville
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 7 in Marysville
91 reviews
0.4 km away
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
10 km away
Black Spur Inn
Black Spur Inn
#1 of 5 in Narbethong
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Motel

Address: 33 Murchison St, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range: $141 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique experience in an idyllic location. This unique Motel offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms. King suits with free-standing deep soaking baths. Family rooms, all with spacious bathroom including double showers. At the Tower Motel you also will can enjoy a private courtyard, a roof deck with a wonderful view of sugar loaf, Marysville's township with Stevenson river flowing through and the surrounding mountains. ' T bar ' - offers a place to unwind with a glass of local wine, craft beers & ciders or that coffee you deserve. A great meeting place to enjoy family and friends in the Bar/lounge with an open fireplace and baby- grand piano. With the Yarra valley on the doorstep, Lake Mountain Alpine Resort around the corner ask about our tour services available in a Luxury 8 seater 'Mercedes Benz Viano'. The Stirling family, welcome your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing