We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marysville Garden Cottages(Marysville)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Marysville(Marysville)(Great Value!)
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kerami Manor(Marysville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Balangara Cottages(Marysville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Goldberry(Marysville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
195
51
22
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
51
22
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barvibe hotelseparate bathroomfamily rooma nice place to stayshort drivecomfortable staylate checkbusiness tripski hireaustaraccommodationcafes
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Overall an ok experience.

Positives:
- Rooms are recently renovated although a bit on the smaller side
- Having a family room, we had a private bathroom
- Staff member was pleasant and helpful
- Good location in the middle of town
- Beds were comfortable
- Cable movies
- Mini bar prices reasonable
- Clean

Negatives:
- Heating and I would also guess cooling is undersized for the room and struggled. We had it on max and the room was still pretty cold
- Bathroom has a permanently open window which did not help with the above. When we shut the door. Bathroom was about 5 degrees and main room maybe 19. Made it hard to want to shower or use the toilet
- Toilet seat was not made for the toilet. Was interesting using it when the seat finishes about 5 cm short from the end of the toilet
- A bit over priced for a motel ($210 a night)

Overall fine for a short stay. All the essentials were there. Staff were nice

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpludek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Motel is in a great location, with amenities within walking distance. Check in was very easy and all our requests were met. Parking lots available on site. There was a nice area on the upper deck with seats, which my husband and I sat on to look at the stars on a winter night. We booked a couples room for my parents in law and a quad sharing for my own family. Room size was spacious enough. The couples room was really for couples as it had an open concept bathroom, which my elder parents in law were unused to. Overall, a very pleasant experience. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanhting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We booked 2 rooms for my parents, and my family with 2 kids. It's a nice place to stay, with basic essentials ready. My parent's room is a open bathroom concept though (better for newly weds?). Walking distance to ski rental centres, restaurants. There is free parking in the motel, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank tartazrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Location is very central in Marysville and allows you to walk around the town to the restaurants, cafes, bar and park. The hotel is very reasonably priced, but hope you like open plan rooms with bathroom. Not my style, but there are rooms that have a separate bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have an open plan bathroom.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LDA567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Us three friends stayed at The Tower Hotel. Nobody on reception but a staff member showed us to our rooms when she noticed us. At first the room looks lovely. But if we had have been sharing a room (we had one each) we would have been very uncomfortable. The reason is the toilet and shower sit in the bedroom. Only a flimsy bifold partition is provided in the vain hope of screening the toilet the user. There is no privacy for the shower at all. Even for loved up couples i am sure the toilet situation would be very unappealing

Bed was divinely comfortable. Air conditioners were hard to operate and with no staff in attendance by 8pm we were compelled to ring the help number as the room was hot and you cannot throw open a window as no flys screens are provided

Piano bar was not open for a drink. A comfortable stay would not recommend sharing a room

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank kanga_tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews