We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently renovated and a work in progress”
Review of Tower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tower Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Reviewed 21 November 2017

It is obvious that this motel is in the process of refreshment. It is very conveniently located has ample parking and the best bit is the super large tub. If you have been out riding or hiking this is the perfect end to your day soaking away those aches and pains.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have heavy luggage, ask for a tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinthebyrner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The room we stayed in was filthy. Cob-webs and dust everywhere including the carpet that was NOT vacuumed. Bed head was dirty. I actually had to ask for a vacuum cleaner (which was full) so I could vacuum the floors. The tap fittings wobble and the toilet (which resembled a public toilet cubicle) didn’t flush properly. The mirror was cracked and the windows covered in black mould. There was used soap in the shower. I was scared to sleep in our room. The outside of the hotel featured dead plants in pots, black spiders, cob webs everywhere and the carpark had piles of leaf waste. And if you want to visit the bar, forget it! It was closed at 5pm. Very, very, very disappointed!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lucas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the deluxe king suite there was not much deluxe about it. When I entered the room at first I thought it was nice but small but then started to notice all the little things. The bed head was dirty and covered in dust the sheets had marks on them and there are marks all over the walls. Everything just looked like it wasn't cared for and the renovation itself looked quite dodgy. The toilet is separated by a flimsy partition which does not allow any privacy. Upon checkout and providing this information to the front desk he replied " what would you like me to do about it? My response was how about clean the room properly for the next person. Wouldn't stay here again should have stayed at Vibe.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shaunee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Staff called to check us in as the desk was closing before we would arrive - all simple and we didn't have to rush to get there. Room (2 double beds) was small and cramped but suited our overnight needs. Not sure how long it was since the floor underneath the beds had been cleaned! Bathroom sink was too high for children to reach - we had to hold them up. Overall suited needs but we wouldn't stay more than one night. Book dinner - we had to drive to another town as some of the restaurants were closed and Marysville was booked out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elise_ejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I found socks on the floor when I entered, and the toilet was used. There was no toilet paper, and thus, I had to use my own. It appeared to me that no one had cleaned the room. Adjusting the water in the bathroom is very difficult. Also, after 5 o'clock, there was no one to speak to in regards to my situation. Overall, this accommodation is overpriced and it is more worthwhile to stay at the Vibe Hotel, which is cheaper and more welcoming. Positive: the beds are comfortable

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ofer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.1 km away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
2,356 reviews
27.6 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
288 reviews
26.7 km away
Healesville Motor Inn
Healesville Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Healesville
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
27.1 km away
Warburton Motel
Warburton Motel
#2 of 4 in Warburton
13 reviews
0.1 km away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 7 in Marysville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Motel

Address: 33 Murchison St, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range: $140 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique experience in an idyllic location. This unique Motel offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms. King suits with free-standing deep soaking baths. Family rooms, all with spacious bathroom including double showers. At the Tower Motel you also will can enjoy a private courtyard, a roof deck with a wonderful view of sugar loaf, Marysville's township with Stevenson river flowing through and the surrounding mountains. ' T bar ' - offers a place to unwind with a glass of local wine, craft beers & ciders or that coffee you deserve. A great meeting place to enjoy family and friends in the Bar/lounge with an open fireplace and baby- grand piano. With the Yarra valley on the doorstep, Lake Mountain Alpine Resort around the corner ask about our tour services available in a Luxury 8 seater 'Mercedes Benz Viano'. The Stirling family, welcome your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing