We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #23 of 144 Restaurants in Mount Juliet
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Had an early dinner, got Cabernet ribs and hubby had filet. The Gruyere green beans were delicious, as was the shrimp appetizer. All the food came exactly as requested. Wil the server gave us prompt service. Have paid a lot more for lower quality meals at some of the pretentious steakhouses in Nashville.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Longhorn has become the go to for a reasonable steak. I wouldn't say it's great but it is consistently good. The service at this location is always refreshing and make it one of the better locations I've visited.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Went there with another couple, and had a really pleasant evening. The waitress was really friendly, sat us quickly and checked back on us regularly as one should.

The steak was delicious and cooked just as requested! Will definitely go again

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dedlyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This was the worst service that we have experienced. Arrived at 5pm, it took 20 minutes to get the orders in, and an hour later we got our food. The food was not properly prepared when it arrived. Beware!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank markcole22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I am never quite clear on how to rate a Steakhouse like Longhorn. It is very good and very solid and always meets our expectations. It also almost never EXCEEDS our expectations--it is after all a mid level steakhouse. Our expectations are a moderately good meal and they meet that. ON this visit it was not different--good SOLID meal with good solid sides and salads with good service. I will be back. Is it the best steak I have ever had in a restaurant? Well, no. Was it $50 for 3 of us? Why, yes it was!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ma6907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing