We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phillip Island Chocolate Factory
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Phillip Island Chocolate Factory
from US$13.43
More Info
from US$154.08
More Info
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
209
239
236
156
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
239
236
156
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make your own interactive games free chocolate chocolate ball chocolate lovers chocolate tour curry lunch rainy day yummy alley penguins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

We loved our visit to the chocolate factory. We learnt a lot about how chocolate is made and got lots of tastings along the way. There were staff to explain things along the way and lots of interactive displays. We watched chocolate treats being made. Lovely gift shop. We also had lunch here but weren’t too hungry after all of the chocolate along the tour.

Thank ameliam32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PICFSupportTeam, Manager at Phillip Island Chocolate Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Amelia,
Thank you for visiting and giving us a 5 star review.
We are glad to hear that our staff have provided you with a great experience and that you were able to learn a lot about chocolate. Glad to hear you enjoyed our samples as well.

We appreciate the time you have taken to leave us your kind words about our venue and hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

My 9 yr old granddaughter and myself went into the chocolate factory and did the tour. It was a lot of fun and very informative. There are many, many hands on activities for the young at heart, and the not so young ! Incredible amount of skill and artistry has gone into making incredible scenes from chocolate. Some of which have moving parts. A wonderful couple of hrs spent, great value for money.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank judim532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PICFSupportTeam, Manager at Phillip Island Chocolate Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Judim532,

Thank you for visiting and giving us a 5 star review. We are so happy to hear you and your granddaughter enjoyed your experience at Panny's Amazing World of Chocolate. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

I am Extremely disappointed about their customer service and racist management. We were there today and bought lots of chocolate and gifts for the kids. My husband left one large packet of chocolates which was a gift for my son from his auntie unknowingly as he didn’t know that it was purchased already. When me and his aunt went back to them with the receipt, initially the service person said it would take 5 to 10 minutes to review from the management as they had to check the video clip to confirm. After waiting 30 minutes when we asked again about the update he said that he didn’t get heard back from the back yet. We felt that the management didn’t take it seriously as we are brown skin which was extremely humiliating and just a racist behaviour. If instead of us someone other skin person complains they would definitely come back within 5 to 10 minutes. They just ignored us as we were polite and didn’t raise our voice. I am sure the management has extreme view otherwise it can't be happen! Racism is not only what they said, it also the body language and gesture which made us feeling humiliated! Just disgusting!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Firozaakter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PICFSupportTeam, Manager at Phillip Island Chocolate Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Hello Firozaakter,
We are sorry to hear of your experience at Phillip Island Chocolate Factory. Our staff and management always aim to provide the best customer service and value all customers equally.

To address your complaint, we respect your point of view and understand your frustration regarding a lengthy wait time for management to resolve your issue. We apologise again.

Management was notified of your situation and in order to comprehend what exactly had taken place, security footage needed to be reviewed. As a small, family run business we do not have designated staff to do this as management work on the floor alongside staff every day.
The products you purchased were placed in a bag with a receipt by the staff member. In the footage we see the products being removed from the bag, shown to your family members and in the process leaving behind one of the gift boxes. After some time, you returned to the counter to the same staff member, who initially assisted you with product information, and enquired about the misplaced product. During this time our venue was busy, and the staff member had to refer the matter to management to assist. By reviewing the footage, it gave us clarity as to what happened and how we could resolve the situation. Once footage was reviewed your product was returned and we understand that this took 30 minutes of your valuable time, but this is how we could see what happened. You are very welcome to review the footage as this will show that your enquiry was a priority and we tried to work as fast as possible to resolve it.

All our customers are important to us regardless of where you are from. Panny, the owner, and his family are of Malaysian Indian background and all staff at Pannys are from various backgrounds and respect all beliefs. We do not tolerate discrimination.

This year has been difficult for everyone and we are trying our best after this lockdown. Our business has waited for a long time to reopen and we are so grateful to see customers again. Thank you for your feedback as we can use this to better train our staff and improve our management.

We hope you have enjoyed the chocolates and if you are down this way, please do visit us again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Covid 19 Ruins visit, all it was, was the store, upon entry was surprised there was no hand sanitiser especially when you touch everything. The museum side of things wasn't running, not sure why when they could easily limit people to go through. Chocolate also very expensive

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank N6282EHsarahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PICFSupportTeam, Manager at Phillip Island Chocolate Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Hello N6282EHsarahh,

Thank you for visiting us.

We have seven hand sanitiser dispensers located throughout our retail chocolate shop and cafe, two of which are located prior to the entrance. The dispensers are bright red in colour and mounted to the wall.

Our Chocolate Tour was not permitted to open for business as per the Victorian Government directives. Some indoor entertainment venues were permitted to open on Nov 8, however indoor amusement and arcade venues, which is our attraction, was still not permitted to open. We hope to see you when our tour reopens for visitors.

While our chocolate is not the cheapest, it is of high quality. Our chocolate products are all handmade and packaged in our factory. We source our ingredients from one of the largest European suppliers and all our chocolate is couverture (made with cocoa butter) and contains no palm oil, unlike cheaper supermarket alternatives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

The chocolate here was amazing. Hot chocolates were very nice! Apart from the chocolate the food was a little stale and didn't meet my expectations. Very quiet and not alot to do due to COVID. Limited chocolate selection to purchase from.

Overall, nice hot chocolates but wouldn't come here with children during COVID as not much to do apart from eat.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank rocketflame7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PICFSupportTeam, Manager at Phillip Island Chocolate Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Hello Milliehoward101,

Thank you for visiting our venue and taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our products, chocolate and hot chocolate.

We are sorry to hear that our food did not meet your expectations. Our menu was limited during your time of visit due to COVID affecting our operating hours, however our food is always made fresh to order. I'm not sure what you had ordered but we will definitely pass this on to our restaurant team to review.

Without our Chocolate Tour our attraction is an incomplete experience, particularly for children. We hope to see you when our tour is permitted to open for visitors.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews