We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
33
41
22
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
41
22
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road noise new carpet rooms are clean free internet plenty of hot water bed was comfortable cooked breakfast stopover nsw accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2021

We stayed at this Motel for one night in January 2021. A totally pleasant stay. The room was clean, with new carpet and paint. The bathroom was good and they supply breakfast. An easy walk to the town on Ouyen. The owners are very cheerful. Overall a very pleasant stop and well worth the time to see Ouyen.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L5182YCstevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Well managed 10 room motel fairly recently purchased by lovely young couple (Craig and Tamika) who have lots of energy and vision. New carpets, new aircon, new large TV. Free internet. Super clean, very comfy queen bed. Pool with landscaping in progress. Perfect overnight spot between Adelaide and Rutherglen. Great bakery in Main Street with good coffee and cooked breakfast option. Would be nice to have a basic Nespresso machine in the room as a little luxury - maybe a future project?! Keep up the good work guys, looking forward to seeing future improvements!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SharynMRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

After reading some old reviews pertaining to previous owners, it was good to find that was all in the past, and that there was nothing I could complain about at all. The rooms are clean and nicely renovated, the pool, although still undergoing landscaping, is beautiful. The new owners are clearly putting a lot of effort into making this a success.
Would not hesitate to recommend this place. (December 2020) We stopped for a night on our way to Melbourne from Adelaide.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twouptourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020

It's a long time since I have been in a motel. I was a bit shocked by the price but we had been driving all day and needed to rest. The owners of this motel are obviously trying their best to make improvements. The room was large, new carpet, new heating/cooling spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Plenty of hot water, the bed was comfortable, with good pillows. We had a great nights sleep. Once the world goes back to normal and the improvements are complete this will be a amazing motel. Happy to recommend

Room tip: Take room furthest away from roac
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 908annay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Located on the highway to Melbourne. The rooms are clean and modern with no road noise. Management are upgrading pool and BBQ areas but the rooms have been nicely completed. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rickh4257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews