We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
47
53
19
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
53
19
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for one night room was spacious extractor fan electric blankets arthur's seat peninsula hot springs would stay again the main road shops bob motel bed accommodation lamp heater supermarket privacy
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Great location across from the beach and shops. Room was super clean, comfy and relaxing. Everything we wanted for a one night stay to enjoy the Kite Festival that we were able to walk to as well as the shops. Will be back again. Highly recommend it! Evening was nice and quiet...just the way we like it.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in number 7 which was on the 2nd level. Nice to sit out on balcony in the evening:). Very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

2nd visit however this time it is below average as we happened to stay in the same room, rusty railings still there after more than 5years. House keeping didnt replace towels thrown in shower area and infact replaced them on railing as towels were wet when we returned to the room. Noisy neighbours in motel still chatting and laughing till after 1130pm when I had to go out and asked them to quieten down. So I wonder what the duty manager us for?

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SOONR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The communication from Bob & Lissie was brilliant - emails and text messages and phone calls - all a pleasant surprise!
The room was the best Motel room we have stayed in, in Victoria.
Clean, spacious with great amenities.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Everything you could want provided and very well managed motel. The 2 bed is excellent for family & great value.

Like an apartment with all appliances for a long stay and geroursly stocked with milk, biscuits, soaps etc.

Bathroom is at rear and offers very good privacy unlike many hotel & motels where dunny is literally in the lounge or bedroom.

Highly recommend

Room Tip: Both 2 beds 11 & 12 are good value. Appreciated the bathroom being at rear away from lounge & bedrooms.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I have stayed at the Admiral Motor Inn numerous times over the past 20 years. I have never had a bad experience. With this last stay, I was sent a reminder email and text messages touching base and advising of check in. The room was very clean and smelt lovely. Bed and pillow were comfy and I had a great nights sleep. Staff very friendly too. Can't fault it. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfred2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews