We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great accomadation and perfect location for peninsula hot springs”
Review of Admiral Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Admiral Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosebud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This motel was perfect for our family weekend, the rooms were very clean & spacious. The service was incredible & friendly they couldn't do enough for us. The location is great it is close to everything, we were able to visit arthurs seat and the peninsula hot springs which were just a 5 to 10 min drive and perfect for walking on the beach which was just across the road.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gregbagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

This place feels like your staying at someone's house rather than a motel as such. The rooms are cosy and the customer service friendly, helpful, and unpretentious. Easy to find, park in, and access amenities around it. Nice sitting area outside room (on shared balcony). Mountain view and you wake up to birds chirping. Negatives were that the beds and pillows were quite hard, and additional to the birds chirping, you also wake up to traffic noise.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

This Motel ticks all the boxes for a short trip to tour the Peninsula, located across from the beach, easy access to the freeways for touring and sightseeing. Convenient parking, all amenities room and great value make it a no-brainer for the budget conscious traveller.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank David107Grafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

ClubMates Travel is very happy with the service provided especially to Bob who helped us accommodating additional support crew at the very last minute. Its a great accommodation! The service is fantastic eventhough one of our passengers broke the mirror!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClubMatesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Starting with the positives, the owner was very friendly and excellent at making contact with me when booking and following up. I arrived on Easter Sunday after he rang to let me know reception was closing and he would leave my room key unlocked in my room (a little unusual but certainly convenient). The room was well equipped with most things you could conceivably need, including a microwave and bar fridge, although the only cutlery I would find was two teaspoons and the bar fridge was empty, as I discovered to my chagrin after a long drive. My bed was clean and comfortable. The battery guard was missing from the back of the TV remote so the battery could have fallen out at any time and there were little bits of old food adhering to the backs of the Peninsula magazines on the table. Volume setting on the TV was very loud even on the lowest setting so I didn't feel I could watch it too late for fear of disturbing my neighbours. Negatives - lots of trip hazards on the way to my room and within the room itself (I have limited mobility so I found this an issue) and the bathroom floor was really slippery and dangerous when wet, especially when shampoo and conditioner were added to the mix. I was terrified I was going to fall and hurt myself. The decor was very tired and in need of a spruce up. However, if your holiday in Rosebud involves plenty of outdoor activities and you're only really home to sleep, you'll enjoy this venue.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NavadaShepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosebud
3.2 km away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
74 reviews
4.7 km away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#3 of 4 in Rosebud
73 reviews
12.1 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
18.6 km away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
6.2 km away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 28 in Mornington Peninsula
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Motor Inn

Address: 799 Point Nepean Rd | Mornington Peninsula, Rosebud, Victoria 3939, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rosebud
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosebud
Price Range: $129 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admiral Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Motor Inn only motel centrally located in Rosebud, offers King Size beds, boutique accommodation in quiet motel suites and self-contained apartments. Located opposite stunning Rosebud Bay beach, only 15mins drive to Peninsula Hot Springs, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Short drive to all of Mornington Peninsula's golf courses and picturesque wineries in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Admiral Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing