We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tuileries(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Woongarra(Rutherglen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walkabout Motel(Rutherglen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
23
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgenerous breakfastbreakfast provisionshome away from homecentre of townwine tourplace to staybackyardbbqmelbournedogheatingcerealwinerieshostscomfortaccommodationspa
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 29 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I regularly stay at the fantastic Cuddle Doon cottages in Rutherglen. The wonderfully clean and well-appointed houses are generously stocked for breakfast, with great kitchenware and utensils, as well as extras like shampoo and conditioner. I usually stay there with my family, including our dog, and we are all made welcome by the Lloyds. Beryl and John are two of the kindest people I've had the good fortune to stay with - they make booking easy, they prepare the cottages beautifully and are as efficient as they are pleasant. We always visit friends in Corowa and it's a pleasure to be able to invite them back to "our place" when we stay at Cuddle Doon and to offer them hospitality as we'd do at home. The town of Rutherglen is a pleasant walk away and offers a lot of terrific possibilities for great views, shopping and dining. A great place to stay and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Our stay at Cuddle Doon Cottages was one of the most relaxing weekends we have enjoyed the cottage is beautiful and so homely we almost didn't want to leave.Nicely set up with all you could want heating on prior to arrival the kitchen well stocked with all that is needed for breakfast complimentary muscat, bubbles and chocolates.Wonderful and helpful hosts who provided extras or changes that were requested without hassle a limousine transfer to lunch then a winery tour to our needs what more could you want other than to do it all again?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My partner and I went to Cuddly Doon and just had the most wonderful time. The cottage was perfectly set up. We took the midweek package and our host John was a brilliant, especially on the Wine Tour. The cottage itself has a loverly ambience and homeliness and the spa is great. We plan to do it all gain soon and can recommend this holiday to all those who want to simply relax.

Collin & Wendy

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SantaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Cuddle Doon Cottages – A perfect base to explore the Rutherglen wine region.

My partner, myself, mother and mother-in-law have just finished a fantastic stay at Cuddle Doon Cottages and immensely enjoyed the surrounding wine district. If you’re looking for true country hospitality and accommodation then look no further. We stayed in the three bedroom cottage and with is quintessential country style interior, we felt at home within minutes. The condition of the property is very good and equipped with all the amenities you would ever need. The breakfast supplies provided were abundant and made for some true country style “big” breakfasts and, the complimentary decanter of one of Rutherglen’s very scrumptious ports was a lovely touch.

Ideally located in Rutherglen, Cuddle Doon is the perfect base from which to explore, what seems to be an endless selection of quality wineries. Even better, we highly recommend taking advantage of the Cadillac limousine service which Cuddle Doon owner John Lloyd offers. For a very reasonable cost, we were leisurely driven around the district and taken to some fantastic wineries and, added to this, was a wealth of local information that made for a fascinating day trip; it was truly a wonderful day.

A highly recommended accommodation option to explore a fantastic area of Victoria.

Thanks John and Beryl.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RWWNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews