We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely cottage generous breakfast home away from home breakfast provisions centre of town wine tour place to stay backyard bbq melbourne dog heating cereal hosts wineries accommodation comfort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay and will come back. Comfortable and well fitted out. Great supplies to cook up a breakfast feast. A secure dog friendly back yard. Nice quiet location, but close to great wineries and restaurants.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lynwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Owner at Cuddle Doon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks for your review we always look forward to reviews to enable us to accommodate your needs.
Regards
John & beryl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

This cottage was the best place to stay for our time in Rutherglen. It was clean and comfortable with all the extras required for our 4 nights. Generous food was made available to keep us fueled for our days experiences. The AC in the lounge room and bedroom was a blessing on the hot 35+. The owners were very thoughtful and also provided us as a wine tour guide on our 2nd day. A gem in Rutherglen. The only item missing was Wi-Fi. A must stay cottage.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. Laundry facilities available as well.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights early October. Unlike many Bed and Breakfast establishments, Cuddledoon had all the extras we needed to make our stay comfortable - things like condiments etc, plus very good breakfast provisions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel3717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This is a really nice place to stay. Very neat and clean. Many places I have stayed in closer to Melbourne are so stingy with what they provide. But not this place. Generous breakfast, toiletries and lots of fluffy towels. Good size spa. The hosts are very welcoming and genuine. We also spent a night at a motel in the centre of town and this is far better value and more welcoming . I would definitely stay at this place again !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank passionfruitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and it was absolutely perfect. Great location, very clean, comfortable bed, generous and delicious breakfast, friendly owners and some lovely extra touches here and there! A home away from home. We will certainly be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Owner at Cuddle Doon Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for you kind words it reminds us to keep on doing the right things.
Regards
John & Beryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews