We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pelicans Motel(San Remo)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverwater Resort(San Remo)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quay's Motel San Remo(San Remo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arthur Phillip Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Motel(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Resort Kaloha(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Villa by the Sea(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$67
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
14
24
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
24
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle shopphillip islandfish and chipsroom was largeco oproad tripkeypubremosanmotelsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

After a long walk and climb, we were very happy and hungry, so some fish and chips with a long, icy drink was needed. We found this at the San Remo hotel/motel.
The food was very good, service also good and we left well fed and much cooler. Can recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neldekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Remo H, Front Office Manager at San Remo Hotel/Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your awesome 4 star review. So glad we could oblige with the cold drink, delicious food & great service. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Our room (number 10) was huge and very comfortable. Loved the location and thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay. Service was good, room tidied without fuss every day. Pub food great and lots of great cafes, bakeries and an excellent fish and chip place on the jetty. Fabulous swimming on the sand bar around from the jetty. Lovely little shops to explore as well.

Room Tip: There may have been other rooms above the hotel/pub. If so, they might have a view of the water.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieanne992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Remo H, Front Office Manager at San Remo Hotel/Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your visit to our venue so much. You seem to have taken advantage of everything that our lovely town has to offer. We hope you will visit our venue again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Night was looking promising, nice friendly staff & Tait was really endearing. We were starving, cheesy garlic bread was delish so the taste buds were getting excited for our Main Courses. Out they came, Chicken Schnitzel with Gravy, Chips & Vege, & my grilled Salmon served with Cous Cous & Garlic Prawns. Looked good but unfortunately it was downhill from there. Schnitzel must have been grilled but only on one side, all crispy & dark on the corners, flipped it over & the crumbs just came off like spreading peanut paste, not cooked at all! Gravy watery, p'raps they use the powdered stuff but added too much water? Veges were so undercooked Marty could have frisbee'ed the carrots towards the bar & knocked someone out! Broc & Cauli the same, had to stab them with the fork to get a hold of them & once pronged we could have used the fork with vege attached as a mallet! Small pce of corn on the cob was the only thing on the plate that was half decent according to Marty. Now, great ready for mine. Started at one end of the Salmon & it was crispy & tasty. Bit pee'ed off with the prawns, not shelled at all, head, tail, feelers & legs still on. Now that's fine, aesthetically looked great however surely the chef can de-shell the body! Didn't want to pick them up coz they were covered in garlic butter but had to as attempting to shell them with my knife & fork I could see them heading towards the bar to chase the carrot frisbies! If the chef is too lazy to shell them at all then none of the garlic butter gets to the flesh & if its going to be served like that then cleansing dishes with lemon for patrons fingers needs to accompany them or at least half a dozen serviettes. As I said, we were starving so we plodded on. Now once I'd battled with the prawns to get to the meat the flesh was like a torpedo, rock hard with no garlic flavour coz that was all over my fingers & on the shell casings on my plate! Got closer to the centre of my Salmon & lordy couldn't believe it! It wasn't cooked, still jellyish! No staff had come near us even though it was relatively quiet & there was an abundance of them. Lovely waitress (in Dr Martens) came to collect our plates & seemed truly sorry, Tait came to see what the problem was. Started to explain about the veges & he said "we do them firm" I then picked up the fork/mallet which still had the broc firmly embedded, Tait I believe then realised how undercooked they were. Flipped the Schnitzel & began to show him the crumb paste & he agreed to speak to the Chef. We sat for a while waiting to hear some response, ... nup, Tait appeared @ the other side of the bar & didn't approach us. We were feeling slightly peeved by then. Still feeling hungry but having not seen a dessert menu nor having been asked I ordered an Affogato with one of the bar staff who also offered to get our bill. Bill arrived & Marty approached the till to pay whilst I collected my Affogato & ventured out the front. Marty joined me & credit to Tait he'd given a discount which helped to reduce a slight amount of our disappointment. Marty jested apparently with Tait whilst paying, how bad the meal was & how he never complains (which he doesn't) & that he left so much coz it was s@#$ & how normally when he goes out he leaves nothing & even usually licks the plate! Sitting out the front on such a nice night with my Affogato things had improved UNTIL a tipsy young lad sauntered past us heading for the Pizza Bar (cool, he seemed to be having a good night) however one of the staff (young male, hair in a bun, beard & mo I believe & pierced ears, - that's cool too, just describing for identifying purposes) called out to the lad "are you going?" ... didn't quite catch the lads reply however as the staff member got within a metre of us he turns to the lad & calls out "F@#$'n Oath!" Well that really capped off the night! Having worked for a highly esteemed successful Publican/Restauranteur in Adelaide (the brother of the creator of the iconic Cuckoo Restaurant) I dread to think what he would have done in this instance if he was still alive & this was his establishment! Shame on the cook (can't be a chef surely, does not have a love for his creations), tip for Tait: check the quality of the food if a customer complains BEFORE announcing "we undercook", vege was not undercooked it was served RAW but slightly warmed only. Credit where credit is due Tait & the lovely girls who served us were really pleasant, the discount helped, however after we had made our complaint about the food we were avoided like the plague, then we had no choice but to hear the vulgarity used by a staff member to a patron he was obviously familiar with. Rant finished, still slightly hungry, fingers stink of garlic & Marty's busy making himself some toast! #sanremohotelmotel #chefwanted #gordonramseyhelp

Room Tip: We just dined, didn't stay in their accommodation so no tips to give.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mtpockets95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here again on our visit to the area, and we will continue to do so. The rooms are very clean and fully equipped with the amenities we require for our stay. The staff are excellent and very helpful. This Hotel/Motel is situated within close proximity to restaurants, shops, cafes, supermarket, beach etc. The only drawback, is no Wifi access in the rooms, but can be obtained in the hotel lounge. Thumbs up

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Barbaratimmermans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Remo H, Front Office Manager at San Remo Hotel/Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear that you have revisited our venue and enjoyed your stay once again. We are looking at extending our Wifi into our motels when we upgrade to the NBN, so hopefully this will be rectified when you visit us next. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

got a groopon. 3 nights. just on the melbourne side of the phillip island bridge.
excellent. nice rooms. bed not good for us with bad backs but otherwise would be ok. looks a bit simple from the outside but for the price couldnt ask for better. wifi in hotel but not in the room.

Room Tip: interconnecting door you can hear people but wasnt bad.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Remo H, Front Office Manager at San Remo Hotel/Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to read that you did not find our beds suitable, however it was great to hear that you found our motel rooms to your satisfaction & such good value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews