We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
40
34
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
34
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phillip island great location plates and cutlery family room spa room stayed here min drive main road mini bar night stay comfortable bed one night penguins ron microwave san remo
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Very welcoming and friendly owners made us feel welcome from the first point of contact. Rooms super clean, comfortable bed and great shower and all in good order. Keep up the good work. It’s a credit to you

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kylietracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Room was a little dark and old. Was ok for a night's stay. Not much in San Remo. We stayed the night after the penguin parade on Phillip Island. Innkeepers were friendly enough. Came with a microwave.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChestnutAeroFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We just had the most wonderful stay in San Remo at Quay's Motel. Joanne and Ron were very friendly and very attentive from check in to the moment we checked out.

The room was very presentable, as was the entire grounds. The room was fitted with everything we needed for our stay.

The location is perfect, right on the main drag and within walking distance to the shops and restaurants in San Remo.

We will definitely be back - next time with the kids!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

A friendly clean and comfortable place.
Real value for the the price and views of the sea from every room.
An easy walk to all the town facilities.
The room plans are spacious and the car can park immediately outside the room.
A really good all rounder with staff always agreeable and bright.

Room Tip: the standard is the same in all rooms, as is the outlook
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LIZWoolamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed 2 night at the Quays Motel. Bathroom was fabulous & very suitable for wheelchair users being spacious. The Shower has a hands free/adjustable shower head with hand rails & no step into the shower. The bathroom has a mirror at the right level with room for the wheelchair to go under the hand basin. A great deal of thought has been put into the design of this room. We also found that the owners Ron & Joanne were very friendly & understanding of our needs. An adjustment was needed to the shower head & Ron responded & attended to the issue immediately.
Overall it was a very nice place to stay & reasonably priced. We would stay here again if in the area. Skye & Anthony

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skyelovesblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews