We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
130
33
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
33
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe cabin walking track powered site beds were comfortable retirement village town centre per night a queen size bed nice spot easy walk local town arrived late lovely town great cabin excellent location small children staff were friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Lovely park and gardens, and the residents are all lovely too, was nice chatting while we strolled around the park. Nice big drive through grassy sites, (which could get a little muddy in winter). Reasonably priced, nice and clean amenities block, foot towels were great too!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPD1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Loved the modern outlay of the standard 2 bdrm cabin. Front office lady checking us in was so accomdating and friendly. We had a 2 year old and an 8 week old and although the space was smallish..it was perfect for what we needed for our family of 4. Would stay here again no worries!! Beds very comfy too

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

This holiday park is well located close to town and other attractions and also just off the highway.
You don't hear any highway noise.
The cabins is larger than most and very comfortable. The managers were helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
The park was laid out well with cabins around the outside area with views of parkland and walking tracks and caravans and mobile homes etc in the middle.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Baz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We booked same day for a 3 night stay when other accommodation fell through. Pam on reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful when we rang to book.

We had very low expectations as it was a “holiday park” but we were very pleasantly surprised.

The park is immaculate ...... tended plants and garden spaces make for a very pleasant environment.

Facilities such as the laundry, communal kitchen and bbq are also not to be faulted.

The static home we stayed in was basic and dated - but had everything we needed and again cleanliness could not be questioned.

What could have been a horror story turned into a very pleasant relaxing stay

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank screpta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The holiday park is shared with a retirement village with an internal road separating the camping sites with the residents.
The playground consists of a couple of swings and a very small climbing castle and the pool is very small with strict rules about no bombing or rough play.
It's not a place for the kids to run wild as they sometimes need to do after a day in the car.
Not a typical family park.
On a positive the cabin we hired was very spacious, very clean and comfortable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank MASK_3551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarragulP, Receptionist at Warragul Gardens Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback we are a small park with limited facilities targeting younger children. We are surrounded by extensive parkland and have a Swimming complex, Skate Park and ovals very close by which we reccommed to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews