We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Sensation!”

Cousins Maine Lobster
Ranked #558 of 2,129 Restaurants in Nashville
Description: We are a food truck not a restaurant. Our trucks are on the streets of Middle Tennessee 6-7 days a week for lunch and dinner We offer only the very best Maine lobster. We also have Maine bay shrimp and clams. Yes, our price point is higher than a taco or burger truck...we serve LOBSTER! We pride ourselves on serving only the highest quality fresh Maine products...even our split-top buns and Wicked Whoopie Pies come from ME.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a food truck not a restaurant. Our trucks are on the streets of Middle Tennessee 6-7 days a week for lunch and dinner We offer only the very best Maine lobster. We also have Maine bay shrimp and clams. Yes, our price point is higher than a taco or burger truck...we serve LOBSTER! We pride ourselves on serving only the highest quality fresh Maine products...even our split-top buns and Wicked Whoopie Pies come from ME.
Reviewed 23 December 2016

$15 for a lobster roll may be sticker shock to some, but as a couple of time year treat yourself event, your missing out if you don't allow yourself to indulge. The lobster rolls are loaded with lobster meat, both tail and claw. The buns are buttery and fresh.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qraines, Owner at Cousins Maine Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Mike, Sorry, we've missed our Trip Advisor page lately. Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed your visit to our truck. Thank you,
Quinn and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Let me just go on and say that this truck has won my heart. No where else have I spent $99 on lunch. Maybe vacation, but this is at work!!! You may think food truck lobster sounds crazy like I did at first, but these guys never disappoint! Their lobsters rolls are always stuffed with fresh tasting, succulent lobster. The buttery, toasted buns are an added plus to the treat. Make sure you get your life all the way together and try the lobster tots and lobster tacos! The clam chowder made me want to slap someone's mom too. Altogether, these guys are consistent, extremely friendly, and put out a great product. Most, I understand, would be reluctant to pay these prices, but you have to consider the market price of seafood. I only expect complainers to be those that don't get out often. Cousins has truly become a favorite past time for my wife and I and quickly winning over all our friends! *Highly Recommended*

1  Thank Jeran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 November 2016

Thank you sooo much! It really does make us so happy when you enjoy your experience at our truck. Thank you for understanding the price point, we know it's not a cheap lunch or dinner and not something you'd do every day...well, most of us wouldn't!
We thank you again. Happy Thanksgiving,
Quinn and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

A local business had some food trucks come for lunch and we walked over to check it out. There was a shake truck, a hot dog truck, and Cousin's Maine Lobster, I had the Connecticut lobster roll (warm with butter) and a whoopie dessert. Lobster roll was excellent and the dessert was yummy. would definitely eat it again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank florabama24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 November 2016

Thank you for coming to our truck! We are always so very happy when someone lets us know they enjoyed our food! We work very hard to make everyone happy and enjoy their Maine experience right here in Middle Tennessee.
Quinn and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stopped by the food truck in Hendersonville - a bit pricy, but very delicious fresh lobster. The flavor was a notch above what you find at local restaurants. Definitely a rare treat I will enjoy again at the next opportunity.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Bluegrass Liquors in Hendersonville had this food truck come during one of their wine tastings. First, it was packed with people. 45 minute wait in line in the heat. We got a lobster roll and a lobster fajita, neither of which was more than an appetizer or at all special. The cost - $36. I get better lobster rolls at several places in little Stuart Fl. For less than half the cost.

In Maine they'd be out of business in a week.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Axelrod608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 November 2016

Sorry you feel that you did not get what you expected. To clarify we do not have a lobster fajita on our menu. Our rolls are loaded with ¼ pound, grade 1, fresh Maine lobster. Maine lobster differs significantly in taste and quality from warm water langostino lobsters found in the Gulf that is why those are a cheaper product than ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cousins Maine Lobster also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Cousins Maine Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing