We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$331
US$296
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
US$299
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$416
US$299
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Music City Hotel(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$329
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
768
313
82
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
313
82
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentennial parkgreat locationwithin walking distancethe breakfast areafree breakfastwest endfull kitchenshort drivewould definitely stay here againuber ridegreat place to staybreakfast stafffresh fruitoutdoor poolexcellent stayking suiteclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The hotel is just off West End, close to the hospitals, Vanderbilt University, and Centennial Park. I was a bit concerned about noise from traffic, ambulances, and the med-evac helicopter since I'm a light sleeper, but it was absolutely quiet in our room.
Within a very short walking distance are several restaurants, so you don't have to look for parking in a busy area.

Very clean, pleasant room, friendly staff, a pantry in the lobby stocked with a wide variety of food and beverages at reasonable prices, convenient free parking, and free wi-fi. They have a grab-and-go bag breakfast which is great. Even though it says it is available beginning at 6 a.m., it is usually available before that, so we grabbed ours at 5:15 a.m. on the way to the hospital.

If you are in Nashville as a patient of one of the hospitals, call the hotel directly for reservations and ask if a special rate is available. It was for my visit and saved me about $30.

I would definitely recommend the hotel. My only complaint was the firmness of the bed, which I'm not use to. However, it was not nearly as hard as the one at the other hotel I stayed in. I'm sure part of that is caused by new mattresses which eventually soften up over time. For one night, though, it wasn't an issue.

Room Tip: If you want a soft bed, ask for one when you check in.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TullahomaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2330, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018


Good evening Tullahoma Traveler!

Thanks for taking out the time to review our hotel. It is truly our honor to provide exceptional customer service.
We take pride with the cleanliness of our facility. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you come back to Music City.

Best Regards,
Shaquise Green- Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The staff was great and as helpful as could be. But, the beds! Our first room, the mattresses were hard and lumpy making for a sleepless night as we could not get comfortable. They told us all the mattresses had been replaced a year ago? They willingly changed our rooms but those mattresses weren’t much better. One of them had a deep depression in it. No back support at all. I think overall the Hampton Inns we have stayed in lately have been dated and a bit run down. Plus, they are pricey. I think we will look into another hotel chain for future stays.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2330, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Hello Mrs. Dawn H.!

We have been upgrading all around the property, those beds are apart of our project! We are excited to have you all experience the new and improved Elliston Place. We do hope that you would reconsider. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Elliston Place where making you happy makes us happy. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Music City!

Sincerely,
Paige Barber Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Clean, close to many things in downtown, to hospitals, and good food is within walking range. It is a busy place because of its proximity to Vanderbilt University and amenities in Nashville. I would say price wise I thought this was a bit expensive, but what Nashville, centrally located hotel is not.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank J3211YYjoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2330, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Good Afternoon J3211YYjoeb,

Thanks for taking out the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. You are absolutely correct about how busy our hotel is. We enjoy meeting new friendly faces. Our hotel does provide discounted rates such as triple a, Hilton honors discounts, etc. We look forward to taking care of all your needs whenever you decide to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Shaquise Green- Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We had several rooms for a family function and the staff was terrific. All of our rooms were arranged close together. One of them was even upgraded. The front desk staff was super friendly and conscientious. The breakfast was terrific, the waffles even had a guitar stamp on them, which my niece loved.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aquaticsoulphoto2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2330, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and staff. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. I also happen to LOVEEEE those guitar waffles, especially with chocolate chips.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Music City!

Best Regards,
Paige Barber AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights for a quick weekend get away in Nashville. Prices for staying downtown were out of the budget. The location turned out to be perfect. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We walked right next door to the Centennial Sportsplex and went ice skating. After ice skating we walked to the Elliston Place Soda Shop and had yummy ice cream sundaes and shakes. Downtown is less than 2 miles and we took an Uber for $13 and it was worth it not having to deal with traffic, parking and construction. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, check in was a breeze. The complimentary breakfast is a step up from the typical buffet. They had scrambled and hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, muffins, waffles, fruit, etc. The gentleman who worked there in the morning was so sweet and observant. The first morning it was quite busy and we decided to bring our breakfast back to our room and he noticed we had quite a bit to carry so he went to get us a tray to make it easier. The next morning he was there again with a smile and a mint :) Hotel was clean, updated and I will definitely be staying here again next time I head to Nashville.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank GeorgiaDfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2330, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Good morning GeorgiaDfisch! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback! Richard truly is a GEM! We are forever grateful to share in his company and work beside him daily. I will be sure to share your experience with my staff as it serves as a great reminder of why we do what we do. We look forwarding to having you again on your next trip to the Music City. Warmest Regards, Paige Barber AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews