We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of etc.

etc.
Reserve with OpenTable
etc. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #179 of 2,151 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Description: etc. opened its doors in August of 2016 in the Bedford Commons complex in Green Hills. Chef/Owner Deb Paquette (also of Etch Restaurant in downtown Nashville) features her favorite spices, produce and global recipes on her adventurous lunch, dinner and brunch menus. The restaurant also offers a succinct wine and cocktail menu with wines from around the world, select craft beers and a handful of culinary-minded cocktails. The interior features simply adorned tables, comfortable banquette seating, a large wine and cocktail bar and plenty of open-air seating. Funky light fixtures, striking electric blue, copper and glass accents, and warm woods fill out the intimate space. Reservations are available via our website or OpenTable.
Restaurant details
Description: etc. opened its doors in August of 2016 in the Bedford Commons complex in Green Hills. Chef/Owner Deb Paquette (also of Etch Restaurant in downtown Nashville) features her favorite spices, produce and global recipes on her adventurous lunch, dinner and brunch menus. The restaurant also offers a succinct wine and cocktail menu with wines from around the world, select craft beers and a handful of culinary-minded cocktails. The interior features simply adorned tables, comfortable banquette seating, a large wine and cocktail bar and plenty of open-air seating. Funky light fixtures, striking electric blue, copper and glass accents, and warm woods fill out the intimate space. Reservations are available via our website or OpenTable.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We ate at Etc 2 nights ago and had "The Best meal ever!!". Herman was our server and was very attentive and effececient. The food was wonderful. We will definitely return.

Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison W, Manager at etc., responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi Norman,

Thank you for the five stars! It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to etc. We strive to provide outstanding food and service to each and every guest, so it's wonderful knowing that your experience was no exception. Thanks again for the review; we hope you'll return to see us again in the future!

Allison Williams
etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

We had dinner at ETC last night with friends and it immediately became one of our favorite restaurants in Nashville. You should definitely try it.
It has a striking, but comfortable décor when you walk in, with a wonderful bar.
Nicole, our server, was pleasant and knew the food and wine menu well.
My first test of any new restaurant, my Jack on the rocks arrived with a substantial pour in a real drink glass. The wine selection is varied, excellent and affordable.
The soup was a bisque with horse radish which was a different and delightful taste.
Each of the entrees was memorable and each of us claimed our choice as the best.
I had the steak which was excellent. The cobia, lamb and the evening special all got raves.
And do not skip dessert. We can certify that the apple crisp was a combination of tastes to remember.
And a post dinner cup of coffee was outstanding!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shoresideone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison W, Manager at etc., responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the five stars! We're thrilled to hear that your recent visit to etc. was a memorable one. It sounds like you enjoyed a delicious dinner from start to finish-- one of Megan's delectable desserts is always a winning way to end an evening! Thanks again for sharing your experience with us; we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Allison Williams
etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Just like Etc. sister's restaurant this did not disappointment. It's a beautiful clean modern restaurant, with a beautiful bar. I went here for lunch with my sister and we split the capresse salad and both had the cobia. I loved the mixture of different flavors and combinations with the pumpkin crusted cobia accompanied by Tasso, pepper rice, stunning guacamole, ragout black beans and delicious crema. The only complaint was one of my pieces of cobia was a bit overcooked but the other was fine. The service was perfect!!! We'll be coming back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Top_Hospitality, Manager at etc., responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Susan, thank you for your recent visit to etc.! We are thrilled to hear that you have frequented our sister restaurant, too! It sounds like you made some great menu selections -- the cobia is one of our most popular dishes we sell. I am sorry, however, to learn about the over-cooked piece. Please know that we are happy to replace anything that is not 100%, as we want our guests leaving with a five-star experience each and every time. Thank you again for your patronage and feedback -- we hope to see you in again soon (or at Etch!).

Ali Gensert,
etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I returned for a second visit for the most balanced dish of my food loving life. I insisted my wife order the pumpkin crusted cobia accompanied by Tasso, pepper rice, stunning guacamole, ragout black beans and delicious crema. Unbelievable! I tried the pork tenderloin with phlylo tort stuffed with feta, and smoked kale. OMG! It was great too! Jacqueline was super and just the right amount of attentive and friendly. We finished with Mexican hot chocolate ice cream that brought once again the perfect balance between sweet and heat! This is a foodie's treasure! But please don't tell because we don't want crowds or higher prices!! The value is phenomenal. We plan to visit at least twice a month!

Thank PatrickCFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Top_Hospitality, Manager at etc., responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Patrick,

Thank you for the glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that your recent visit to etc. was a memorable one. It sounds like you and your wife made some excellent menu selections-- the pumpkin seed crusted cobia is a personal favorite! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us; we look forward to seeing you for that return visit soon!

Ali Gensert
etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My husband and I walked over from our hotel and sat at the bar. The bar menu was good and my husband enjoyed the craft beer on draft. We split the grilled octopus which was outstanding. It was quiet so we could talk and the bartender was very nice. We will definitely be stopping by again when we come back to Nashville.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Top_Hospitality, Manager at etc., responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the review! It's a pleasure to hear that your recent visit to etc. was a memorable one. We strive to provide five-star food and service to each and every guest, so it's wonderful knowing that your experience was no exception. Thanks again for taking the time to share with us; we look forward to seeing you and your husband back again the next time you're in town!

Ali Gensert
etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed etc. also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to etc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing