We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience...would love to stay again.”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksboro, TN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience...would love to stay again.”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Had a great experience @ the Hutton with friends this summer. Would totally do it all over again if given the chance. I agree with the guest who found the check-in process to be a bit pretentious, but once I stepped into my room, all was forgiven.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyperplexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for the review and we are working with our team to ensure they are being nothing but friendly, professional and warm during the arrival process. We appreciate your business and no room for any pretentiousness at the Hutton!

Sincerely,
Steven Andre ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,213
    420
    119
    60
    34
See reviews for
268
707
86
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed at the Hutton Hotel last weekend while doing business in Nashville. Everything was perfect! The staff is friendly and helpful; the hotel is extremely clean; the decor, elegant and modern. The comfort of the bed and the exciting shower will alone beckon me back. I definitely recommend eating at the 1808 Grill (the adjoining restaurant). I was very impressed with my entire dinner experience; from the delicious American style cuisine to the genuine service I received. I will be back to visit very soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Highly recommended for couples and business travelers alike. The Huttom is my favorite hotel in Nashville and one of my favorite boutique hotels in the country.

The decor is absolutely perfect - truly a work of art.
The food/restaurant is excellent as is the service.
The rooms are roomy, beautifully designed and spotless!
The gym is just right.
The shuttle service is a great convenience.
Each room/floor has a high end coffee machine for all the caffeine junkies :)

There are less expensive alternatives in town but the Hutton is a must experience and a good value for what you get

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonlightRainSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights when we picked up German Shepherd puppy. What a elegant, yet friendly hotel. We have a place in Florida and the Hutton will be our stopping place when going back and forth. Looking forward to our next visit in February. If you are traveling with a pet, this is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiann52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for the great review and we look forward to having the 3 of you back with us on your next trip through Music City.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here twice, one year apart. Surprised to find it a boutique hotel. Check in process a little pretentious, but the people are nice, helpful. Good hotel for small to medium size meetings.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for the review and we will certainly look at our arrival process. We want it to be nothing but warm, friendly and efficient.

Regards,
Steven Andre ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
5,350 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
1,595 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
1,550 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 154 in Nashville
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price range (per night): $325 - $627
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing