We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being in Munich”
Review of Bavarian Bierhaus

Bavarian Bierhaus
Reserve with OpenTable
Bavarian Bierhaus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #127 of 2,161 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: US$9 - US$24
Description: When you first step into Bavarian Bierhaus, you might forget you’re in Nashville. Our hall has the all the sights, smells, sounds, and gemütlichkeit (the German equivalent of Southern hospitality). We have the same styles of beer in the same giant portions, and we have all the schnitzel, sausages, and pretzels you could ever want. Inside you’ll hear live music and the soft roar of camaraderie. You can also enjoy the Tennessee weather from our 120-seat biergarten. You don’t need a plane ticket to travel abroad. All you have to do is visit us along the Cumberland River -- we’ll be here waiting to show you the time of your life.
Restaurant details
Description: When you first step into Bavarian Bierhaus, you might forget you’re in Nashville. Our hall has the all the sights, smells, sounds, and gemütlichkeit (the German equivalent of Southern hospitality). We have the same styles of beer in the same giant portions, and we have all the schnitzel, sausages, and pretzels you could ever want. Inside you’ll hear live music and the soft roar of camaraderie. You can also enjoy the Tennessee weather from our 120-seat biergarten. You don’t need a plane ticket to travel abroad. All you have to do is visit us along the Cumberland River -- we’ll be here waiting to show you the time of your life.
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for a late lunch and fully enjoyed ourselves! Beer choices were excellent, pretzel and obatza cheese were wonderful, and we still ate lunch, altho’ half came home with us. Hubby had schweineshaxe and I had jagerschnitzel. Yum! Can’t wait to take the family there! We fully recommend Bavarian Bierhaus!

1  Thank retiredngoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
704bobk, Owner at Bavarian Bierhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

We want people to feel like they are in Munich when they step into the Bavarian Bierhaus. So we love reviews like yours. Hope to see you again soon. Prost!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

My wife's office Christmas party was held here. The atmosphere is great . It reminds me of the old bier houses in Germany but with a modern American flair. Dinner was great and the seam to hold pretty close to good German cooking. We will come back again. If there is one drawback is that it is at the mall and getting in to park on busy shopping days is a zoo at best. Take extra time getting there so you don't have to rush.

1  Thank W3083UZmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
704bobk, Owner at Bavarian Bierhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thanks for the great review and we are glad that you want to come back after sampling the Bavarian Bierhaus for an office party. Yes, you are right about the parking situation. But now that Christmas is over, that shouldn't be an issue for another eleven months. Hope to see you back soon. Prost!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We stopped into one of the new restaurants in the Opry Mills Mall. The food was great we had the Jaegersnitzel and a burger. Both were great. I tried to order several beers all of which were out on the menu. I settled for an amber beer, although not one of my favorites was ok. The burger we had was great other than the bun which was toasted a bit much causing it to break apart. The seating were wooden tables and benches throughout the restaurant unless you were sitting at the bar area. There were several tv's in which they had sports going on, as well as German Christmas music playing in the background. Our waitress was ok, but seemed to be stuck at the table behind us, trying to get a date I think or better tip. Unfortunately she didn't get one from us. All in all it was a good place to eat with good atmosphere

Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
704bobk, Owner at Bavarian Bierhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Scott, We are glad you had a generally good experience. We have addressed the waitress situation you described. That won't happen again. We also have remedied the Bier availability problems by having a separate Bier menu that we can change as selection changes. We hope you will give us another chance soon and that we can deliver a five-star experience. Prost!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

The food was good and large portions. The waitress was nice and attentive. A large selection of beers and food
menu. The restaurant is large with several TV's. It was an enjoyable afternoon.

1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
704bobk, Owner at Bavarian Bierhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Steven, We are glad that you enjoyed your Bavarian Bierhaus experience. We hope to see you again soon so that you can try the rest of the food and Bier menu. Prost!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This is a really fun restaurant! My Fiancée and I stopped here a few weeks ago while at the mall and we were very pleasantly surprised with our meal overall. The staff was attentive and our food and drinks were brought out promptly. The drink selection is good and they have a variety of German brews and wines. The menu is what you'd expect from a German restaurant and the pretzels, sausages, and schnitzel were very, very good and quite filling. It was a great meal overall and it will be our go-to if we ever want German food!

1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
704bobk, Owner at Bavarian Bierhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Kevin, Thanks for stopping in and for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again for our upcoming Fasching celebration and our special Valentines Day dinner. Prost!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bavarian Bierhaus also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Bavarian Bierhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing