We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming”

McNamara's Irish Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 2,220 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: McNamara's Irish Pub and Resaurant provides an authentic Pub experience found in small towns all throughout Ireland. Made from scratch food, friendly service, cold pints, and outstanding live music provide an unforgettable experience. Appropriate for all ages, McNamara's has something for everyone. Slainte'
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

The food was an excellent escape from the dreary rain. We started with their mocha and latté, spinach dip, then onto the main plates. I picked off the lunch specials and had the half size Shepard’s Pie, which was a very decent sized portion followed by homemade soda bread. The fish sandwich with broccoli casserole was an excellent paring. Our server was quick and attentive and very friendly. I would recommend this place for a nice lunch, and they also have live music at night.

Thank AnnaJem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Owner at McNamara's Irish Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hello Anna,

Thank You for taking the time to review McNamara's and for your very kind words. We hope you will drop by again.

Best Regards, Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Went to the local grocery store and this restaurant was recommended to us. We were not disappointed! All nine of us had a great meal, great drinks, excellent service by Lacy and dessert afterwards! If you are looking for something you cannot get everywhere, try this restaurant!

Thank xharls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Owner at McNamara's Irish Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and for coming to McNamara's! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and we will be sure to pass on your compliment to Lacy.

Best Regards, Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

My colleagues and I were exhausted after a long day and ended up at this Irish Pub for a casual dinner. The food was outstanding, our Server- Momma G was so kind and gave us great suggestions, and the atmosphere was simply “Nashville nice”!! We’ll be back!

Thank kim35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Owner at McNamara's Irish Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hello Kim,
Thank you so much for your kind words and for coming to McNamara's! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and we will be sure to pass on your compliment to Momma G.

Best Regards,

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We love McNamara’s and have been regulars here for many years. The food is wonderful (pictured is the fish and chips...yum!), and make sure to leave room for dessert (Finn McCool’s Ice Cream Pie is big enough for several to share). The restaurant is a converted old home. Downstairs, half the house is regular restaurant tables, and the other half is one big music room with a bar and a stage and additional tables. There is a sports bar upstairs. Reservations for the music room is a must if you want to go on a weekend. And the live music is worth it. Various musicians play here, and some nights it’s Sean McNamara’s (the owner) band Nosey Flynn. All the acts are enjoyable, and many of them play traditional Irish music mixed with American classics or tunes they have written. The music room is loud and diners get into the shows with clapping, laughter, and sometimes dancing. It’s lots of fun with friendly people. The staff is terrific and so much like family. Go here!

Thank 7jr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Owner at McNamara's Irish Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and for coming to McNamara's! Such a wonderful review!
We are so happy you enjoy coming in!

Kindest Regards,

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Fun place its a nice bar and restaurant, and there’s a bar upstairs with dart boards. I try making it there when I’m in town

Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M, Owner at McNamara's Irish Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hello Terry,

Thank You for your kind words - we appreciate you coming in!

Best Regards, Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McNamara's Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to McNamara's Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing