We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$181
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Airport(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
384
343
140
76
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
343
140
76
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfront deskevery afternoonlive musicfree shuttlewithin walking distancefree breakfastbridgestone arenalower broadwayshuttle servicemusic city centeryogurtbars and restaurantshotel shuttleparking garagethe hotel offershonky tonks
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The hotel is at Broadway and 10th, about a 10 minute walk from Robert's on Broadway (great honkey tonk), and main Broadway strip. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and good value (unless there's a convention in town).

Decent breakfast served in the morning, afternoon snacks and live music around 5 pm.

There's a new hotel being built across the street right now (October 2017). Definitely some daytime noise.

Overall, good place in a convenient location.a

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drunken0monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaliM920, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for the great review! We are conveniently located within a 10 minute walk to the music district or the Gulch. The staff, breakfast, and clean rooms are all great reasons to visit us again.

Kali Meyer
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Love the touch of afternoon music and snacks!! Staff is so friendly. Great breakfast selection. Clean, spacious rooms. Easy walking distance from downtown. Nice pool and lounge chairs- wish it was warmer on our stay so we could take advantage.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaliM920, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Mariah R,
Thank you for your great feedback! Our staff was happy to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your trip. We look forward to having you visit us again at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conf Ctr.

Kali Meyer
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The Holiday Inn Express Downtown Nashville is an excellent choice for the newcomer to the Nashville area. Convenient location to attractions. Friendly and courteous staff (Charley at the front desk and Sharlena our buffet hostess). Enjoyed our visit to Nashville and especially our stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 441jorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaliM920, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear
Thank you so much for the kind words about Charley and Sharlena! We will make sure to pass on your kind words at our next team meeting. Thank you for choosing us and please keep us in mind for your next trip to Nashville.

Thank you,

Kali Meyer
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Easy access to the downtown area and numerous sites makes this property a good stay. The staff was very helpful and the accommodations very good. The room was well appointed (we were told that this floor - 4th - was just redone) and provided a comfortable stay. The afternoon entertainment and complimentary treats was especially welcomed after a day of travelling the city. My only beef was having to pay $30 for parking in the hotel's lot, but then again like the airlines and others, travelers have to expect to pay for any little service that was once before free. I'd still stay here again.

Room Tip: Take advantage of their free van service to get downtown or back
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaliM920, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Mike J,
Thank you for your great feedback! Our staff was happy to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your trip. We look forward to having you visit us again at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conf Ctr.

Kali Meyer
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Good location to walk into town but far enough away from the noise of the bars / clubs to get a good night's sleep. Clean, modern lobby area. Nice breakfast area, with good selection for breakfast. Shame they have to use disposable plates / cutlery at all these American hotels (not a good carbon footprint). Decent sized room and bathroom (hot water for shower was only ever warm though). Air-con a little fierce. Tried to set to heating instead one evening as it was so cold and the smoke alarm went off - quickly turned air-con back on! Liked having the blackout roller blind instead of curtains - much better idea. Comfy bed and pillows. Good space to leave bags / suitcases and hanging rail instead of wardrobe (better idea). Room has hair dryer / big fridge / microwave and BIG flat-screen TV. Late afternoons there is live entertainment in the lobby together with nibbles and snacks for guests. There are also 3 x guest computers in the lobby. If you don't fancy walking into town for food and just fancy a snack, the garage across the road sells decent snacks and there's a McDonalds next to the garage too. Staff were friendly, and overall had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tosca1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaliM920, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Tosca1962,
Thank you for taking the time to submit detailed feedback about your stay. Our location and amenities make us one of the Nashville hot spots. Glad you were able to take advantage of all we had to offer. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon!

Kali Meyer
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews