We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #13 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This hotel was exceptional in service and comfort. From the moment we arrived they never failed us with their service. The food, pool and room was great. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The Manager was so helpful with directions and courtesy. Would choose this again in the future.

Room Tip: The Queen Suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpetersman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Checked in 7/14/17 for one night. We travel with a small dog which is hard to find option for a nice hotel allowing pets. First time at this property. Cleanliness is always our first concern and we were again pleased with our stay. The staff are always professional, most comfortable sleep, very good breakfast. Only concern was the hallway and elevator were not air-conditioned and it was noted as a concern in a previous review. Still would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank gdog1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Got to hotel early and went to see if we could still check in. Tim Tolbert the General Manager happened to be working the desk and was happy to let us check in early. This was our first stay at a Drury and Mr. Tolbert advised and helped me sign up for the Gold Key Club rewards program. The only issue I had with our room was there was two double beds as opposed to Queens but they were comfortable. Both the breakfasts and the "Kickbacks" were very good and substantial. Yes, the area wasn't ideal but its an airport hotel so not out of the ordinary. What really made this a very pleasant experience was Mr. Tolbert and the rest of his staff. He was omnipresent throughout the hotel. Behind the front desk, bussing tables, consistently speaking to guests making sure everyone was satisfied and this attitude clearly was upheld by his staff. Every single staff member we encountered was extremely courteous and helpful throughout our stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelgay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We usually stay at Drury where there is one, we are rarely disappointed, but this location needs some serious remodeling. I noticed a "smell" in the living room area of our room, but my husband said not to concern myself as he didn't want to go through the hassle of moving, and wanted to take a nap before we headed to town for a concert and wouldn't be there much, only to sleep. The carpet was old, the furniture very old, smelled musty, mildew too. The hotel was sold out, and packed to the rafters with kids. The "flow" for the kickback was a challenge. Same for the breakfast. Just wanted to catch a bite and get out. Upon returning to our room to load up is when we really noticed the smell, I started gagging. I let the front desk lady know.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your recent stay at our hotel. Should anything less than exceed your expectations please let us know so that we can resolve to your complete satisfaction. However, we are scheduled for a complete renovation beginning this November.
We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs next time you are in the Nashville area.


Thanks,
Tim T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed here one night on our way to the Smoky Mountains. Ansley, the manager on duty and Pam and Theresa, the front desk clerks were very nice and welcoming. The power went out while we were there and it was out for about an hour and the elevator got stuck with people in it, but they worked quickly in notifying maintenance to get it going again. While the property is clean, it could use a facelift. The decor looks outdated and our room smelled musty until the A/C helped clear it out. Overall, our stay was pleasant and the staff made sure we were taken care of.

Room Tip: Request a room on floor 5 or 6. It will get you away from the lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#56 of 159 in Nashville
1,739 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
8.9 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
2.8 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $186 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing