We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dinner”

Valentino's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Valentino's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #146 of 2,221 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Come share our passion for all things DELIZIOSO ~bold flavors, fresh ingredients, fine wines, and lighthearted laughter. Valentino's is quiet and romantic, sophisticated and elegant, cozy and warm and full of vibrant energy...all under one roof. Valentino's Ristorante has been serving Nashvillians for almost 3 decades.
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here for the first time and it was great from start to finish. Our server, Andre, was funny, friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the calamari, Caesar salad and antipasto platter to start. For our entrees, we had the osso bucco, chicken scarpariello, lobster ravioli and veal Parmesan, all of which were delicious. We had to try the bananas foster, prepared table side, and it didn’t disappoint. The tiramisu was good too.

We decided to head upstairs for an after dinner drink and to enjoy the live music. Thanks to Andre, we were able to check out the wine cellar, which would be nice for a party.

My only recommendation would be to prepare full cocktails; both of our cosmopolitans were very short.

Look forward to going back!

Thank mjpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at Valentino's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this wonderful and detailed review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meals and we hope this means we will see you in again soon for more lobster ravioli and Osso Bucco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Service is fantastic, certainly not a place if you are looking for a "buget" meal. My dinner was excellent and service was outstanding- would come back in a heartbeat

Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at Valentino's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review, Frank! We would love to have you in for another excellent dining experience soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We were a walk-in of 8 ladies on a Saturday evening, and they worked hard to accommodate our group! great cocktails, dinner was amazing, and the live piano was an unexpected bonus! would definitely recommend this place and will be returning on our next trip to Nashville!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Krystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at Valentino's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We are pleased to know you all enjoyed your dining experience with us Krystal! We can't wait to see you all in again on your next trip to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Their pasta dishes seemed fairly good with generous portion sizes ( However, I'm uncertain if their Lobster Ravioli is house made or not ). The Garganelli pasta (Bolognese meat sauce ) is $28 and Lobster Ravioli comes in at $32.

One of their house wines ( Federalist, Lodi ) had that low-end California aftertaste ( think Apothic ).

They have two rooms, the front room does not have as good an atmosphere.

There is a much cheaper Italian place across the street but the food probably is a step down from Valentino's.

In summary, fairly good food but value hurts the overall grade.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fantom_Gormay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at Valentino's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope that you decide to give us another shot to experience a different selection on our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We were seated in the front room because one of our party uses a wheelchair. Next to us was an obnoxiously loud group of 8 or 10 that ruined our meal. We were
literally unable to converse at times through the shouting and laughing that might be anticipated in an Irish bar on 3/17. Staff was no help. This in stark contrast to my first visit with my daughter weeks ago which was delightful. Uncertain I will return.

Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie J, Manager at Valentino's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Bill! Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We apologize for your last experience with us, and we hope that despite that, you choose to give us another shot to provide you a wonderful dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valentino's Ristorante also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Valentino's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing