We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a great city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #84 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Hermann, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay at a great city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The hotel was in a great location - close to the downtown area - and easy to find. In my opinion, the hotel was very clean. We did not experience any cleanliness issues during our two night stay. The clerk at check-in was very friendly, even though she was juggling a line of guests and a constantly ringing phone. All associates were very nice, even the maids and the workers painting the exterior of the building.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissouriLakeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    243
    245
    110
    132
See reviews for
172
307
42
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

We wakeup after sleeping in this motel and were greeted with HUGE cochroaches in the bathroom area of the room. After taking pictures of the creatures and disposing of them, we informed the front desk about our situation. We expected to be compensated for our night stay, however, after talking to the District Manager for that area, we were offered nothing of the sort. Needless to say, we will NEVER stay at that Comfort Inn again. Absolutely NO ONE was willing to offer assistance after we were charged $115 for one night stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Reviews can be very hard to gauge. The person who slates a hotel may be simply very fussy and hard to please. So in my humble opinion the Comfort Inn is very clean, very helpfull staff and as a single guy with no kids it suited my needs fine. The rooms are not huge so i would say fine for a couple or a single person. Breakfast is only a continental type but there is scrambled egg and sawmill gravy with biscuits. If you fancy pancakes n bacon etc you need to eat out. Town centre is easily walked but it does take may 15 mins depending on age, fitness. A taxi is only about 6 or 7 bucks. So location is great. Got a car? Loads of parking on the hotel property. One thing i did not like though about the design of the building is that it is Motel style. When you step out of your room you are not standing in an internal coridoor, you are outside in the open air.This means that have no privacy as anyone walking by sees right into your room. So while you are getting dressed or showering you need the drapes closed which makes the room very dark. it also means that if you have a ground floor room i'd be concerned about safety. I asked to be moved to an upper level room and to be fair the staff did this immediatly without question. I must admit, i would probably pick a different hotel in future purely for that reason. But if that would be your only concern, there is nothing wrong at all with this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agentcalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Room was ok. Didn't like it that rooms have external access only like a motel. Lots of dark corridors and quite big site so you don't feel that secure. Was cheapest hotel in its class close to nashville centre

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itzapa-Itzapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

The staff was very friendly at check-in, and for the most part the room was clean and comfortable. There appeared to have been some recent updates. The carpet was a bit shabby though, and the bathroom was miniscule. The toilet and shower drains were also really slow. The location was very good - we were able to walk to the Vanderbilt campus area pretty easily, and downtown wasn't far by car.

We got an awesome rate for the room on Hotwire, and for what we paid, it was a great deal. To be honest, I probably wouldn't have been so happy if we had paid the listed rates.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
#48 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#72 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown
Address: 1501 Demonbreun St, Nashville, TN 37203-3111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price range (per night): $235 - $485
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located in the downtown area, providing easy access to all major interstates. This Nashville, TN hotel is less than one mile from the Bridgestone arena, the New Music city Center and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. The campuses of Vanderbilt University, Belmont University and Tennessee State University are only minutes away. Tourists will enjoy shopping a wide variety of specialty stores and visiting local museums. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including "Nashville's #1 Dining and Entertainment Destination," the Wildhorse Saloon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Demonbreun Street Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing