We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooper Hotels should be ashamed of this location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We travel to this part of TN frequently. We usually stay across the street, but figured we'd try it. Mistake!! First room was HORRIBLE. Smelled like smoke, carpet frayed at transition to bathroom. Bathroom ceiling "moves" when you touch it. By the way, they are not "queen beds". They are "larger twins". So, we move to a King. Ok, the King room was better, but are all the rooms so dark and depressing? Won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Parmer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are very proud of our hotel and all that it has to offer. Currently we have rooms with one king bed or rooms with two double beds. We do not advertise them as queens because they are not. We have a Manager on Duty 24/7, please feel free to ask for them anytime while our guest. They are empowered to help and make any situation right for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

They seemed to have a problem with coordinating reservation with amount to be billed. I was charged for two nights I was not there and with a different amount than the original reservation. When pointed out, it was corrected but my card was charged more than the stay should have cost. I was charged $824.00 for a stay that should cost $$496.80. I am waiting for them to correct the mistake.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank suzanner559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

After reading your review, I immediately discussed your situation with our Accounting department and they assured me that this is all taken care of for you. Do not hesitate to reach out to me at any time involving something such as this from our hotel, we want all of our guests to be happy ones!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The front desk staff was very friendly and was able to answer my questions. The restaurant staff, while friendly, could be heard from my table laughing with their coworkers about the questions I asked. The room was spacious, but could use some deep cleaning. The sprinkler heads had so much dust and grime built up, it was disgusting. The bathroom walls also had mildew or mold on them. The complimentary WiFi was more than enough for what I was needing to do.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomes1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate the nice comments you had about our hotel and its amenities. I apologize if any team member was unprofessional in any way. That is not what we are about! Your input about your experience will only help strengthen our team to better serve our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Horrible service from housekeeping. Don't stay here unless you prefer dirty sheets and lack of towels. The staff was very friendly but no one seemed to want to be there. Makes me wonder how the management treats their employees. I will say the pool was very nice and convenient for my kids.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank corypowens3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

I really question if this review is even for our hotel. No record of any guest name close to this and we have a great housekeeping team and very happy team members who receive accolades from their managers, co-workers and guests daily. If it was meant for our hotel, please know that you can ask for our Manager on Duty at any time during your stay. If they are given the chance, they will assist you in any way that they can. We want all of our guests to be happy ones!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Was one of few in the area that would accept pets - nice hotel, nice rooms, good priced food, great staff! Excellent experience overall - would recommend to business travellers or families. Excellent location

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank mkt1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel. We were full with evacuees from Florida and we were so thankful that we could keep entire families together under such dire circumstances. We had several of our guests say they loved East Tennessee so much they plan to return on vacation! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
125 reviews
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville

Address: 215 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Price Range: $133 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oak Ridge – Knoxville in the heart of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, 11 miles west of Knoxville, is Oak Ridge's premiere, full service hotel. Our modern hotel is adjacent to the American Museum of Science and Energy and Oak Ridge Associate Universities. Knoxville's McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) is 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville Hotel Oak Ridge
Doubletree Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing