We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn On The River
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$110
MainStaySuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$72
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,662)
Filter reviews
2,662 results
Traveller rating
2,091
422
105
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,091
422
105
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet teafree popcornbath and body worksice waterfire pitwafflesgreat place to staylittle pigeon riverevery eveningfeed the ducksrocking chairseach morningstaff was very friendlyoutdoor poolclean roomsbreakfast barfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,662 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Inn on the River in Piegon Forge, was very nice and employees were nicer. Price was reasonable, breakfast was full and great, at same time view of the river specially while eating breakfast was great.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandel200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience on your stay, We look forward to having you back on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came down with my daughters HS softball team for Spring Training. Great place for families and teams not to far from the fields. Lots of restaurants and activities within walking distance or trolley ride. They have comfortable beds, clean decent size rooms, friendly helpful staff clean large laundry room and gym and full complementary breakfast. A little higher priced than your budget hotels. All in all good experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank TeraJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

If your part of a team, your welcome to call our hotel and speak to Barbie in Group Sales and Marketing. She takes care our Group Rooms and Rates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cleanest, well maintained hotel anywhere. Friendliest staff as well. Location is great as there are many great restaurants and tourist attractions within a couple of minutes of walking distance. You'll not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mickey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Mickey, for taking your time to share your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great family stay here during our recent trip to Pigeon Forge. The hotel was even nicer than I expected. It was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool, breakfast area, and lobby are all very comfortable and welcoming. The room was very clean and we didn’t need to ask for extra anything. The beds are SUPER comfortable.

I only booked it for two nights since I didn’t know what to expect, but we ended up adding a third night. Sarah at the front desk was very accommodating in making the third night work. The cleaning crew was also exceptional.

There is sweet tea (so good!), water, and cocoa available in the lobby as well as fresh popcorn each night 7-10. The breakfast was hot, yummy, and of a decent variety. There were little cups of canned tropical fruit, but fresh fruit would be better (my only minor complaint).

We took the trolley from the inn to The Island our first night, which is a nice option. The front desk was very helpful in giving me trolley info and exchanging my bill for quarters. This hotel is a fantastic place for a family and just about anyone else. It is a nice location and well worth the money!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Were honored you and your family were able to enjoy your stay and the amenities. We look forward to having you back as our guest on your next trip to "The Great Smokey Mountains".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely the best! Super friendly staff. Indoor/outdoor pools, nice breakfast, awesome WiFi, huge fire pit, near the river and can hear the ripples. Indoor closed patio to look out at river. Amazing security features. I’ll definitely stay here if I come back to Pigeon Forge.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank usafbuckeye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSmith2016, Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you were able to spend your Spring Break with us here in Pigeon Forge - "The Great Smokey Mountains.

We will be looking forward to having you and your family back as our guest in your next venture back

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to shareyour expeience with us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews